Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Love, love, LOVE this recipe. I always add whatever I have on hand...for taste and color factor. Easy to double and make for a crowd. This is a much requested recipe for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ali_B

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klein, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
The dressing was amazing! I have to admit as well, that I was looking for a dressing recipe. Nonetheless, I omitted the meat and merely used quartered grape tomatoes, halves of both yellow and red peppers, red onion to taste, a small cucumber, parmesan cheese (finely grated), sea salt / freshly ground pepper and whole wheat rotini - all this combined with the dressing was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
My pasta salad was close but not exactly like this. No meat or olives, and I had some spinach corn and grape tomatoes thrown in. However, I used this dressing - pretty tasty! I found that a dash of lemon juice helps lift it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was a big hit at my party last week....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Love it! This is the best basic pasta salad I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Absolutely great recipe. I have made it twice and it was a hit both times. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I used this recipe just for the sauce (like a few other readers) to add to a pasta salad mix that had things we had on hand. It was a great addition to spruce it up with a little bit of kick. I made to modifications; 1) I used Balsamic Vinegar instead of Red Wine and 2) used a bit of Dijon Mustard instead of mustard seed to add that extra kick. The result was very tasty! Make sure you add the vinegar in stages and test as you go to make sure it doesn't become too strong for your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This salad is a lot of work...but it is well worth it. I have taken this to many parties/BBQ's and always get compliments on it!! I use turkey pepperoni and mozzerella cheese to cut down on the fat and caloires. This salad is a meal in and of itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I have made this several times this summer for outdoor parties, always with great success. I knew it was a winner when my [very picky] brother-in-law requested that I make it for a dinner he was having to introduce his girlfriend's parents to his parents. I do leave out the onions, but only because my husband doesn't like them. Other than that, I follow this recipe exactly as is. This pasta salad is great - definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia O'C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Such a wonderful pasta salad! It was a big hit when we went camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States