Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2008
Absolutely great recipe. I have made it twice and it was a hit both times. Everyone wanted the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mcallen, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2008
I used this recipe just for the sauce (like a few other readers) to add to a pasta salad mix that had things we had on hand. It was a great addition to spruce it up with a little bit of kick. I made to modifications; 1) I used Balsamic Vinegar instead of Red Wine and 2) used a bit of Dijon Mustard instead of mustard seed to add that extra kick. The result was very tasty! Make sure you add the vinegar in stages and test as you go to make sure it doesn't become too strong for your liking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Calgary, Alberta, Canada
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2008
This salad is a lot of work...but it is well worth it. I have taken this to many parties/BBQ's and always get compliments on it!! I use turkey pepperoni and mozzerella cheese to cut down on the fat and caloires. This salad is a meal in and of itself!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by stac

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2008
I have made this several times this summer for outdoor parties, always with great success. I knew it was a winner when my [very picky] brother-in-law requested that I make it for a dinner he was having to introduce his girlfriend's parents to his parents. I do leave out the onions, but only because my husband doesn't like them. Other than that, I follow this recipe exactly as is. This pasta salad is great - definitely a winner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Julia O'C

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
Such a wonderful pasta salad! It was a big hit when we went camping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2008
Skipped the pepperoni, chopped the cucumbers and added tomatoes. Used all fresh herbs from my garden instead of dried. This was very pretty and very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Granite City, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
This was tasty, but I only used 1/4 of red onion since a whole one would seem overpowering in only 8 oz. of pasta. Also used roasted red pepper instead of fresh, omitted the cucumber and added halved grape tomatoes. An important point is to make additional dressing. It gets dry when marinating for 8 hours. Added extra dressing at serving time, and it was moist and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Huntington, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
Preparation time changed by the Allrecipes staff on 5/27/2008.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: May 26, 2008
I followed the recipe with the exception of two items I didn't have; the cucumber and mustard seed. I used some mustard powder instead. I thought the dressing was very good. One recommendation I have is to make this the day before you plan on serving and to double the dressing. The pasta did absorb the taste better by the next day but it was dry. I also would add more salt & pepper. It tasted a little bland. I added halved cherry tomatoes to mine. It was very good. Just need a little tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2008
Good recipe! I will make again. For extra kick I added monteray jack and jalapeno cheese and olive with chopped jalapeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kearney, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States