Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Pretty wonderful! I used mozzarella (fresh) instead of provolone as a personal choice but I left everything else the same. I felt like this was missing something. I tried adding more salt and garlic powder but that wasn't it. It needs something but other than that, pretty good. Unfortunately, I took it to the party and came home with a ton so I'll have plenty of time to figure it out. Good or bad thing? I'm not sure yet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janessa

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olathe, Kansas, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Great dressing for any pasta but I used whole wheat penne for mine. I used 1/2 c of red wine vinegar and about 1/2 cup of parmesean cheese. To make a quick lunch I warmed up a bag of frozen stir fry vegetables and a roma tomato and kept the salad vegetarian. I didn't have mustard seed so used ground mustard instead. A little more salt was needed for my taste. Again, very good and I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2009
Amazing! I made this for Christmas Eve today. Yum! Thanks for the recipe. I will totally make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
Really delicious - I'm allergic to gluten so I substituted brown rice pasta for the tri-color fusilli. Turned out just as tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Corvallis, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
This got rave reviews at a recent birthday party. I added what I had on hand, but followed the dressing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Colchester, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Love, love, LOVE this recipe. I always add whatever I have on hand...for taste and color factor. Easy to double and make for a crowd. This is a much requested recipe for parties.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ALLISONBROADUS

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Klein, Texas, USA
Living In: Montgomery, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 24, 2009
The dressing was amazing! I have to admit as well, that I was looking for a dressing recipe. Nonetheless, I omitted the meat and merely used quartered grape tomatoes, halves of both yellow and red peppers, red onion to taste, a small cucumber, parmesan cheese (finely grated), sea salt / freshly ground pepper and whole wheat rotini - all this combined with the dressing was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
My pasta salad was close but not exactly like this. No meat or olives, and I had some spinach corn and grape tomatoes thrown in. However, I used this dressing - pretty tasty! I found that a dash of lemon juice helps lift it up some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Living In: Lima, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2009
This was a big hit at my party last week....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2009
Love it! This is the best basic pasta salad I have tried.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wat2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orlando, Florida, USA
Living In: Brunswick, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 105) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States