Pasta Salad with Homemade Dressing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2013
I only made the dressing . Definately double the dressing if making a box of pasta . Also I used fresh basil , added lots of flavor and went great with the tomatoes and mozzarella I added to my version!! Great recipe !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2012
The homemade dressing makes this great but to speed things up you can use a good seasonings packet with/ oil and vinegar instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Made this for a pot luck and it was a hit! We reduced the onion to 1/2 other wise didn't change anything. The second time we made it I soaked the onion in balsamic vinegar before adding it to the salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2012
First off, definitely double the dressing. I was searching for a homemade dressing! The dressing it amazing but again, definitely double it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I made this for 50 people - of course adjusting all the ingredients. It turned out wonderfully. The only thing I would do next time no matter what the size portion is, is either make more dressing or only toss it with half before chilling. After chilling for 8 hours it needed some more dressing as it had all soaked in. Even so, it was very tasty and it is now in my recipe box to make again! Oh also, I added Feta cheese - just cos Im a feta fan! ") YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
I love this salad and, as usual, made some slight changes...I used green onion instead of red (my girl doesn't like to smell like raw onions,) I added sun-dried tomatoes, and celery. I almost doubled the recipe for the dressing, and I subbed Keen's mustard powder for seed, and added a bit of sugar and worcestershire sauce. This salad I'm sure is beautiful the way it is,but I am positive it rocked the way I made it too. (((((Peace n Love to you))))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by McHuggin

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2012
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2012
This dressing is wonderful! I'll never use store-bought dressing on my garden pasta salads again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
This is a great summer recipe! I followed it exactly except that I used chorizo instead of pepperoni. I also added the zest and juice of one lemon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pinkypink

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2012
This is a most awesome pasta salad!! I made a few changes, but all in all, followed it pretty close. I did use actual pepperoni slices and just qtrd them. I also used all fresh herbs - as I have them in my garden. I probably used WAY more than the equiv. would have been, but we love herbs. One last thing was the olives. I used kalamata olives because we love them! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 106) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States