Pasta Salad a la Honeybear Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
Um, YUM!!! I did not have salami, I used turkey pepperoni instead (I know, I know.....pepperoni is NOT salami but hey, you go with what you have on hand, right?). I also doubled the italian seasoning, doubled the amount of mayonnaise/italian dressing and the mayonnaise I used was reduced fat. This salad was off the HOOK. I think the only thing we were missing in this salad was chopped fresh roma tomatoes but really, even then we were too busy stuffing our faces with it to care. To say we loved it--HUGE understatement.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: May 28, 2012
We LOVED this! I did need to use more Italian dressing than called for, a little less Italian seasoning (personal preference) and used tri-colored wheels instead of rotini (per my little guy), but those were my only changes. All of the ingredients went together very well, and I liked the addition of the mayo in this. I will be making this again and again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2012
So good!!! Used rotini pasta instead. Made 4 times in just last few weeks!!! No onion after the first batch. Great side dish ..everyone loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
This recipe is awesome! I made it for a family gathering, and it was a hit! Everyone complimented me on the pasta salad. I am actually planning on making it again tonight so my husband and I can have it for our lunches. It was a little time consuming but totally worth it! I also used Greek dressing, as someone else suggested. I also used grated romano instead of shredded parmesan (accidentally did this; didn't notice it said shredded). I did not measure it; I just put in what felt right. I also added some pepperoni. You will need more dressing. I made it as directed then made another batch of the dressing on the side and added it right before serving it. DELICIOUS!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Naso

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2012
I have made a similar pasta salad for years but never added the peppers and artichoke hearts. It was very good. Did add 4T of McCormick Salad Supreme and a little bit of French dressing. But it is 5 star as written!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Walkersville, Maryland, USA
Living In: Frederick, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
We LOVED this recipe! I only changed a few things. Greek dressing instead of Italian and Kalamata Olives instead of black. So good! I prefer it warm, but cold is good too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2013
Everybody loved it! Lots of ingredients so it took a bit to put together but well worth the trouble.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2013
I made this pasta salad as written (with the exception of I had to quadruple the dressing)for a work luncheon. The pasta salad was gone within 30 minutes with rave reviews from all and several requests for the recipe. Anyone that works in an office full of women will appreciate the fact that there was no one who didn't like this pasta salad. LOL
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2013
I have been looking for a go-to pasta salad recipe and this is "The One"! Easy to make and super tasty. I'll be making it all summer long. A keeper! Thanks for submitting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2012
Very good pasta salad. I used pepperoni instead of salami and left out the green olives (family preference), but everything was very tasty. I might omit the pepperoni/salami and add chicken next time and serve as a main dish instead of a side.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happywife05

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Bacon Ranch Pasta Salad

Cheddar, bacon, and ranch dressing make a fast and flavorful pasta salad.

Greek Pasta Salad I

This salad is bursting with bright colors and fresh, authentic flavors.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States