Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Love the dressing in this. I used Hellman's Just 2 Good mayo and varied the veggies for what I had on hand --was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
This has a great tasting dressing! I didn't add quite as many veggies as the recipe but it was still good. I'm not even a fan of pasta salads but have made it 3 times in 2 weeks. Thanks Sylvia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is a good base recipe, but I found the dressing way too sweet. It was much better with 1/2 the sugar plus garlic and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpottedSparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This is a wonderful conbination of ingredients. However, it calls for too much pasta. Uncooked pasta expands double, or more, when cooked. Six cups pasta, plus all the vegetables, certainly would serve more than 6. (When you lower the amount of pasta, the calorie contents changes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Very good pasta salad. The only changes that I make are adding black olives and using fat-free Italian for the dressing. I used tri-color pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I would probably reduce the sugar next time a bit in the dressing, but overall, very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was really a good recipe. I made it just as written, leaving out the mushrooms because I'm allergic to them. My family loved it. Light and tasty and filling. I did use whole wheat pasta, which made it more healthy. Was very good. Will definitely keep this one for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I love this, made it exactly to specs. Even better if you put it in the fridge overnight so the pasta can absorb some dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Really good! The dressing is just like the traditional broccoli salad that I love, but no cheese or bacon or raisins. Any of those items would go great in this and maybe make it taste even better, but I like this one because I felt good about eating it with out all the fatty additions, and it still tasted great. Even my picky friends went back for seconds. I didn't have cauliflower, so I doubled the broccoli. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This salad is a favorite. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States