Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Excellent recipe. I also cut the sugar in about 1/2 and left out mushrooms. Other than that, this is my 'Go To' pasta salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Boys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Made this recipe with varied vegetables and Miracle Whip instead of mayo. I found it to be WAY too sweet and thick of a sauce; probably would be much better with an oil and vinegar based dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Delicious! Omitted celery, broccoli and cauliflower for personal taste and used a full 12oz box of pasta. Will probably add some garlic/herbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I would probably reduce the sugar next time a bit in the dressing, but overall, very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is a good base recipe, but I found the dressing way too sweet. It was much better with 1/2 the sugar plus garlic and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpottedSparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This salad is a favorite. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I love this, made it exactly to specs. Even better if you put it in the fridge overnight so the pasta can absorb some dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Great base recipe for any number of veggies depending on your personal taste. I made the dressing exactly as stated in the recipe, and it was absolutely perfect. The only changes I made were omitting carrots, mushrooms and cauliflower because I didn't have them. Served it at a party last night and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Nice salad, but found it a little bland. Will add some spices for more flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Very good. I liked all the veggies. I used only 2 c. pasta to up the veggie/pasta ratio. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I feel it could use some herbs for some more flavor, but this is a good starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States