Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Very good, and so easy! I made it even easier by using a mix of frozen vegetables that I cooked for a minute or so, just to unfreeze them. I used less mayo and sugar, for a lighter salad, and it's very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I thought this recipe was really enjoyable. The only vegetables I had in the fridge were broccoli, carrots and celery. It still turned out great! I will try it again using all of the ingredients...raisins would be good in it too I think. The dressing would also be good to just dip raw veggies into. Oh and I didn't use quite 1/4 cup of vinegar...a little less...just to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2001
This has a great tasting dressing! I didn't add quite as many veggies as the recipe but it was still good. I'm not even a fan of pasta salads but have made it 3 times in 2 weeks. Thanks Sylvia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Love the dressing in this. I used Hellman's Just 2 Good mayo and varied the veggies for what I had on hand --was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I left out the bell pepper, mushrooms and onions and steamed the other vegetables for a couple of minutes beforehand. I also added sliced black olives. I found this recipe very appetising for something so healthy and relatively simple to make. Although the dressing is basic, it is very good and complements the salad well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I love this easy twist to a seven layer salad minus the lettuce. Can be whipped up with everything you already have in the crisper and pantry. Great summer salad although I'm sure I'll make it all winter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Very good pasta salad. The only changes that I make are adding black olives and using fat-free Italian for the dressing. I used tri-color pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Way to get kids eating their vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rendsburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2007
This salad is an awesome side!! It makes plenty and I made a few changes. I used Miracle Whip instead of mayo and used splenda instead of sugar! My family loved it!! We ate on the salad for a whole weekend!! I will make again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Worked out great for a barbecue. Followed advice and added olives. It was enjoyed by all generations of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States