Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 19, 2001
This has a great tasting dressing! I didn't add quite as many veggies as the recipe but it was still good. I'm not even a fan of pasta salads but have made it 3 times in 2 weeks. Thanks Sylvia
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2001
Took this to a large gathering, everyone raved about it. I used less pasta than the recipe called for and I used brocaflower instead of brocalli and cauliflower.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2002
Love the dressing in this. I used Hellman's Just 2 Good mayo and varied the veggies for what I had on hand --was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
Really good! The dressing is just like the traditional broccoli salad that I love, but no cheese or bacon or raisins. Any of those items would go great in this and maybe make it taste even better, but I like this one because I felt good about eating it with out all the fatty additions, and it still tasted great. Even my picky friends went back for seconds. I didn't have cauliflower, so I doubled the broccoli. Good stuff.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
I left out the bell pepper, mushrooms and onions and steamed the other vegetables for a couple of minutes beforehand. I also added sliced black olives. I found this recipe very appetising for something so healthy and relatively simple to make. Although the dressing is basic, it is very good and complements the salad well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lahore, Punjab, Pakistan
Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I love this easy twist to a seven layer salad minus the lettuce. Can be whipped up with everything you already have in the crisper and pantry. Great summer salad although I'm sure I'll make it all winter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This is a great recipe. Sometimes I don't want the pasta and it tastes great over fresh broccoli which you can mix in red onion, cashews, and craisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Very good, and so easy! I made it even easier by using a mix of frozen vegetables that I cooked for a minute or so, just to unfreeze them. I used less mayo and sugar, for a lighter salad, and it's very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I made this with less pasta and used whole wheat spirals and splenda instead of sugar. It took a lot of time to cut, slice and chop all the vegetables, but it was tasty. I made a batch without pasta and only 1/2 the dressing for a work lunch and several people liked it. I like broccoli, cauliflower, raisin, bacon salad just as well and it takes less time but this was nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Very good pasta salad. The only changes that I make are adding black olives and using fat-free Italian for the dressing. I used tri-color pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States