Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2006
This is a wonderful conbination of ingredients. However, it calls for too much pasta. Uncooked pasta expands double, or more, when cooked. Six cups pasta, plus all the vegetables, certainly would serve more than 6. (When you lower the amount of pasta, the calorie contents changes!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2006
I thought that this was okay. I thought it tasted kind of plain. I let mine sit in the fridge overnight and it made the veggies tender but not soggy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2006
I really liked this although it did take me some time to cut up all the veggies but it was well worth it. My husband thought this was a great change to the usual side dish of rice or veggies. I think next time I may add more vinegar and less sugar because it was on the sweet side. Someone compared the dressing to that in the broccoli salad and that is accurate. I would make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2006
I thought this recipe was really enjoyable. The only vegetables I had in the fridge were broccoli, carrots and celery. It still turned out great! I will try it again using all of the ingredients...raisins would be good in it too I think. The dressing would also be good to just dip raw veggies into. Oh and I didn't use quite 1/4 cup of vinegar...a little less...just to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Principessa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Prince Edward Island, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2005
Way to get kids eating their vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rendsburg, Schleswig-Holstein, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2005
Very good pasta salad. The only changes that I make are adding black olives and using fat-free Italian for the dressing. I used tri-color pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Walnut Cove, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2005
I made this with less pasta and used whole wheat spirals and splenda instead of sugar. It took a lot of time to cut, slice and chop all the vegetables, but it was tasty. I made a batch without pasta and only 1/2 the dressing for a work lunch and several people liked it. I like broccoli, cauliflower, raisin, bacon salad just as well and it takes less time but this was nice for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2005
Very good, and so easy! I made it even easier by using a mix of frozen vegetables that I cooked for a minute or so, just to unfreeze them. I used less mayo and sugar, for a lighter salad, and it's very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2005
This is a great recipe. Sometimes I don't want the pasta and it tastes great over fresh broccoli which you can mix in red onion, cashews, and craisins
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Potomac, Maryland, USA
Living In: Teaneck, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2005
I love this easy twist to a seven layer salad minus the lettuce. Can be whipped up with everything you already have in the crisper and pantry. Great summer salad although I'm sure I'll make it all winter too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 35) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States