Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
Very tasty. I've been asked to make this several times. I do add an extra half batch of dressing. I like my pasta salad moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
This was delicious--my brother and mother argued over the leftovers after Easter dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Great pasta salad recipe! I loved all the veggies in it, although I left out the mushrooms since I didn't have any. I did put in some halved cherry tomatoes, though, and it was really good. I had to increase the dressing a bit since I was making more, but it turned out nice and light. I used whole-wheat pasta, and we really liked it. I can't wait to taste it today for lunch after it's been sitting for a bit. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nashville Nosher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2008
This was really a good recipe. I made it just as written, leaving out the mushrooms because I'm allergic to them. My family loved it. Light and tasty and filling. I did use whole wheat pasta, which made it more healthy. Was very good. Will definitely keep this one for future use.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2008
Yummy. The dressing was a little tangy for me, so I added more mayo. I also added parmesean cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Renton, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2008
My husband and I love this recipe. I skip the mushrooms though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
Simple and tasty! This recipe is a winner because the dressing is so flexible, tweak it to your heart's desire and add whatever herbs you like! thanks for submitting this, I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bijoux

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2007
The sweet and tangy dressing is what makes any combo of veggies taste awesome. This recipe is similar to the broccoli salads I've mad in the past. I didn't have all the veggies so I used rotini pasta, peas, broccoli, red onion, bacon, cashews and the dressing. It was a big hit at the baby shower I took it to. I add the cashews and bacon right before serving to keep them from going soggy. I'll keep coming back to this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pirate Princess
Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2007
This is a great basic recipe which you can tweak out according to individual tastes, I backed off on some of the carrots, broccoli and cauliflower, added olives and a dash of oregano and garlic powder and it was great, too. Thanks for sharing your recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Muncie, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2007
Worked out great for a barbecue. Followed advice and added olives. It was enjoyed by all generations of the family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Shrimp and Pasta Shells Salad

See how to make a creamy shrimp salad with pasta shells.

Antipasto Pasta Salad

This salad combines meat, cheese, veggies, and pasta into a picnic delight.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States