Pasta Salad I Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2014
Excellent recipe. I also cut the sugar in about 1/2 and left out mushrooms. Other than that, this is my 'Go To' pasta salad recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom2Boys

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
Made this recipe with varied vegetables and Miracle Whip instead of mayo. I found it to be WAY too sweet and thick of a sauce; probably would be much better with an oil and vinegar based dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2011
Delicious! Omitted celery, broccoli and cauliflower for personal taste and used a full 12oz box of pasta. Will probably add some garlic/herbs next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
I would probably reduce the sugar next time a bit in the dressing, but overall, very good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2010
This is a good base recipe, but I found the dressing way too sweet. It was much better with 1/2 the sugar plus garlic and herbs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SpottedSparrow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Washington, D.C., USA
Living In: Aachen, Nordrhein-Westfalen, Germany

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This salad is a favorite. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stacie Urban Ballard

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Danville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I love this, made it exactly to specs. Even better if you put it in the fridge overnight so the pasta can absorb some dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
Great base recipe for any number of veggies depending on your personal taste. I made the dressing exactly as stated in the recipe, and it was absolutely perfect. The only changes I made were omitting carrots, mushrooms and cauliflower because I didn't have them. Served it at a party last night and everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valley, Alabama, USA
Living In: Madison, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2009
Nice salad, but found it a little bland. Will add some spices for more flavor next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2009
Very good. I liked all the veggies. I used only 2 c. pasta to up the veggie/pasta ratio. Otherwise I followed the recipe exactly. I feel it could use some herbs for some more flavor, but this is a good starting point!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Webster City, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Mandarin Chicken Pasta Salad

See how to make a healthy Asian-inspired pasta salad with chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States