Pasta Puttanesca Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My husband and I love this! As everyone does, I alter the recipe a bit; no hot spices, extra capers and olives. This doesn't feed 4... it feeds 40!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I made this a couple days ago and my family loved it, though I personally thought the pasta was very plain and added balsamic vinegar which improved it. I would make it again but, with a few changes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by C0RAF3RGU5ON

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2007
I thoroughly agree with JILLEBEAN00 "The origional pasta puttanesca is supposed to be spicy. Use extra virgin olive oil, use REAL anchovies,and crushed red pepper. No flour. No cheese. It is meant to be a more liquidy dish to be mopped up with fresh crusty bread.Also, there should not be any chicken in this dish, and less capers and olives. And canned tomatoes are definitely the way to go to get the right consistency.Thanks anyways though."
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2005
IF you enjoy lemon and tartness go for it, I loves olives and capers and other such ingredients, but could not handle this. I really thought it would be better than it turned out. Sorry, but will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2005
The origional pasta puttanesca is supposed to be spicy. Use extra virgin olive oil, use REAL anchovies,and crushed red pepper. No flour. No cheese. It is meant to be a more liquidy dish to be mopped up with fresh crusty bread.Also, there should not be any chicken in this dish, and less capers and olives. And canned tomatoes are definitely the way to go to get the right consistency.Thanks anyways though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Lethbridge, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2004
Easy to make, very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2004
This was a new experience for my "meat and Potato" husband. He really liked it and even had a second helping. I have fixed it without the anchovy paste but, I would highly recommend USING it because it seems to completes the dish. I have used a can of diced tomatoes in this recipe and it adds some moisture if you like it less dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
Very easy to prepare. Served to the grandchildren (7-13) and they loved it. Please use the anchovy paste. If you can't find paste, just make your own by mashing up a coupe of anchovy's, it makes the dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2004
My family thought the recipe was too dry. Flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2003
This tastes like a dish from my favorite Mediterranean restaurant! The only change I made was replacing fresh tomatoes with a can of diced tomatoes. My husband said,"You can make this again!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Merluzzo Cod Fish Pasta Puttanesca

See how to make healthy, flavorful cod fish puttanesca-style.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Penne Pasta with Simple Beef Neck Sauce

See how to make a simple, long-simmering meat sauce for pasta.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States