Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2010
Easy and yummy. Making it for the BF's parents made me feel like a professional. I used cream instead of milk. I used vegetable bullion instead of soup mix. I also threw in some frozen peas and corn (after all, it wouldn't be primavera without the veggies!). It was rich and filled everyone up. Thanks rulu930!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LilMsMetaphor

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2010
This recipe was easy and delicious! I too put the soup/milk in the microwave to help the vegies cook more. I also added chicken I baked in the oven with parmesan cheese. I used an entire package of angel hair pasta, but it may have been too much because there didn't seem to be enough sauce. Even so, this was YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Great recipe! I combined the millk and soup mix as suggested by other reviews first and microwaved for two minutes. I substituted the margarine for butter as well. I also cut up and cooked some chicken breast with some EVOO, barlic and italian seasonings and added it as well as some broccoli and carrots. WIll make again :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2010
Great recipe - very tasty! Easy and quick too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2010
Yummy and a good way to get the kids to eat their vegetables. The flavor reminds me of Andy Capp's Cheddar Fries. haha Mix in extra corn, peas, shredded carrots, brocolli, whatever to make it more filling and nutritious. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2010
This is an awesome recipe! I also made the tasty baked meatballs by Julie62 and added them to complete the meal...delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2010
Pretty good with some additions of veggies, garlic and pepper. I also used half n half instead of milk. Probably will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2009
Very simple to make. I added shrimp to it to add substance.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2009
Nice and quick added broccoli will try another soup mix since this one was a bit too salty. Good for my vegetarian daughter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Purple

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Was very good. Suggest using half and half rather than milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States