Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was delicious, and really simple. I added some colby-jack cheese to the sauce, and used less butter, other than that followed the recipe. My husband and I both loved it. Will be making it again, for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This is a great base on which to build! I took the other reviews suggestions & added vegetables to the recipe. I would highly recommend others doing the same. Broccoli would be a great vegetable to add to this dish & one I will most certainly be sure to add next time. Also, I added a little sour cream to the soup mix roux before adding the pasta. This is very easy to make in a pinch, using ingredients in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
very very good for a super simple/easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
tasty, but not enough veggies to serve as a meal. I did as others did and microwaved the soup pack and milk first. I also added minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I increased the sauce quantities, added frozen peas, and nuked the milk and mix for 4 mins to help soften the veggies per suggestions. I also added some leftover roast pheasant to make it a meal. Not bad for an easy weeknight meal but needs the changes suggested by the reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missdrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight for me, my husband and my two boys aged 11 and 13. Thankfully I had a salad, veggies and garlic bread because I'm not sure if it would have been enough for all of us without the sides, but then again growing boys eat so much!! I did as previously mentioned, cooked soup and milk separately, mixed the flour/butter into a roux. I also added cooked cubed chicken. All in all very tasty, and super simple and fast to make. Would make it again for sure! but if you have a big family or big eaters, it might not be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was great! I made it tonight and my family really liked it. I added some grilled chicken for some more protien. It was very easy and quick. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Simple and tasty. I accidentally used way more flour than suggested, but it turned out great. Easy to customize with your own vegetables (diced roma tomatos, thinly sliced mushrooms or zucchini). I served with cheese tortellini. Tastes very similar to a "Lipton Noodles and Sauce" side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I am always looking for recipes where I can add veggies into my families diet. I keep bags of frozen vegetables in the freezer and just toss them in. This recipes was perfect for that. I followed the reccomendations of others and mix the milk and soup mix in the micro, I also added chicken. Next time I will do shrimp. I added carrots and peas. Thank you for submitting this one, we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hampton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This Pasta Primavera tasted great! My kids even loved it! The veggie soup gave it a really good taste, but I wish the vegetables were fresher tasting and heartier. But, all-in-all, this is a very good, fast recipe for a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hernando, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States