Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
I increased the sauce quantities, added frozen peas, and nuked the milk and mix for 4 mins to help soften the veggies per suggestions. I also added some leftover roast pheasant to make it a meal. Not bad for an easy weeknight meal but needs the changes suggested by the reviewers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MI$$DREA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2011
I made this for dinner tonight for me, my husband and my two boys aged 11 and 13. Thankfully I had a salad, veggies and garlic bread because I'm not sure if it would have been enough for all of us without the sides, but then again growing boys eat so much!! I did as previously mentioned, cooked soup and milk separately, mixed the flour/butter into a roux. I also added cooked cubed chicken. All in all very tasty, and super simple and fast to make. Would make it again for sure! but if you have a big family or big eaters, it might not be enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
This was great! I made it tonight and my family really liked it. I added some grilled chicken for some more protien. It was very easy and quick. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2011
Simple and tasty. I accidentally used way more flour than suggested, but it turned out great. Easy to customize with your own vegetables (diced roma tomatos, thinly sliced mushrooms or zucchini). I served with cheese tortellini. Tastes very similar to a "Lipton Noodles and Sauce" side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
I am always looking for recipes where I can add veggies into my families diet. I keep bags of frozen vegetables in the freezer and just toss them in. This recipes was perfect for that. I followed the reccomendations of others and mix the milk and soup mix in the micro, I also added chicken. Next time I will do shrimp. I added carrots and peas. Thank you for submitting this one, we love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hampton

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
This Pasta Primavera tasted great! My kids even loved it! The veggie soup gave it a really good taste, but I wish the vegetables were fresher tasting and heartier. But, all-in-all, this is a very good, fast recipe for a busy weeknight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hernando, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Monroe, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
This was really good. Only changes I made were that I threw some shrimp and frozen peas, carrots, broccoli, and green beans into the sauce. Served over muli-color rotini.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmama307

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New York, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2011
I love this recipe, I always double everything, add more grated cheese (usually swiss and monterey) and add in some extra steamed veggies... super delicious as original recipe or with these additions. & sometimes I'll bake it in the oven at 350 for about twenty minutes to make everything creamy, melting and just a little bit of a crust on top. Also great with cooked shrimp tossed in!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lea & Frankie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Birchrunville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2011
Very easy and tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2011
yummy! I added cubed cooked chicken breast this recipe. A little dry though, next time I will increase flour to 2 tsp and milk to 2 cups. Great flavor enjoyed by the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommyTrap

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States