Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2012
Very yummy. The kids loved it even though it had veggies in it! To soften the dried veggies in the soup after you are done with everything leave a lid on the pan to let the veges steam so they get a little softer. While that was going on I cooked the chicken sausages that look like bratwurst. It turned out to be a wonderful meal with no complaining!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
This was very tasty. I also added chopped carrot, onion, mushrooms and frozen peas. Cooked veggies in butter before adding flour. Added peas during final 2 minutes of boiling pasta. I think I used asiago. Will definitely make again. Might try roasting veggies first, next time...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Girl next door

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
I found that the measurements were not that great. There was hardly enough of the soup mixture to cover the pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
Good tasting but it needed more veggies in my opinion. Frozen broccoli, carrots and cauliflower would be good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gglorybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Paintsville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
Great recipe.. however you definitely need to double the sauce amount if you plan on having a "saucy" noodle and not just a dab of sauce. My picky husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by funsuthrngrl
Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2011
Very tastey and great for a change.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
One of our favorite quick recipes that our kids love. I add about 2 cups frozen pea and carrot mix and it is even better! Can easily change it up by adding broccoli too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2011
This was delicious! I used a package of the Knorr's mix which is what I always use to make spinach dip. The flavor was just what I like. I also browned a couple of links of tofu sausage with some mushrooms and added them to the pasta. Wonderful complete meal. I think next time I might add some broccoli or spinach. This is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2011
Very good recipe. Even with the flour, I did had to add a bit of corn starch to thicken up the sauce a bit. Teriffic flavor though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2011
I made it exactly as i was supposed to and I did not like it. Tasted like any pre-packaged food. Nothing special.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States