Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2004
I did't care for the flavor and the vegetables from the mix were tough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2005
I really liked this recipe. You just need to add the veg. soup mix to some milk before you cook it. I also cooked some chicken (Cubed), spinach, red and yellow peppers and then added it to the sauce. It was awsome and even my picky husband liked it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
120 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2007
If you follow the instructions exactly as written it comes out great! I'm not a fan of parmesan cheese, but you can always substitute something like romano. Add some precooked chicken to it and you have a complete meal that takes no time at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2007
This was good!! I did mix the milk and the soup mix together, then heated them in the microwave for 2 minutes, before I started the pasta, just to make sure the veggies were tender. Then I replaced the parmesean with 1/2 cup pepper jack cheese. Not a huge taste difference, just added a kick. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2007
I'm rating this a four because it was so easy to make but I didn't much care for the flavor of the vegtable soup mix. I might make this again if I'm in a pinch like I was tonight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Torrington, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Ridgecrest, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2007
Super easy and you can add anything to it to make it a meal, precooked vegetables of your choice, chunked chicken, turkey, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Mom of  Two
Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2008
I followed the recipe as is and it came out great. I did mix the milk and soup mix in microwave for 2mins as suggested previously. I also microwaved a bag of steamed mixed vegetables and threw that in at the end too. My family absolutely loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
This is a very good and simple recipe. I also mixed the soup mix and milk together and microwaved it for 2 minutes. I did not use as much pasta as it called for. It would be great if you added more veggies and/or chicken.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbie Haynes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Very good! I made this during lunch today. I took the advice of several reviewers - mixed and microwaved the milk/veggies. Then I made a roux with the butter/flour to put it in once warmed. I added a bag of mixed steamed veggies right after blending in the cheese. Didn't notice at the store that I picked up pepper-spiced veggies, but it still tasted great! I was amazed at how creamy it was.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelleag05

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2008
This was ok. I also followed the recommendations of other reviewers and nuked the milk and mix ahead of time. I also added some sauteed peppers and garlic. The flavor still felt a little "packaged" if you know what I mean. Overall, ok and convenient for a night in which I did not feel like running out to the store to get ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States