Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
add 2 precooked chickens and veggies
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Wonderful pasta variety! Easy and yummy. We used 16 oz of pasta and so I added 2 1/2 tsp margarine and some extra milk, an extra 1/2 tsp flour, garlic powder, parsely, and onion salt to make it go further. Will add it to our rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WendyDay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2011
must double the sauce portion for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Excellent last-minute dish. Heated milk/soup mixture as recommended. Added cubed chicken and steamed broccoli for heartiness. I also added bacon pieces as it simmered, which made it GREAT! Good dish to use up some pasta and frozen veggies. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2011
i really like this and am exited to make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ariac19054

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
Great recipie! I did as others suggested and microwaved the milk and soup mix for 2 minutes first. I added chicken and frozen veggies to the recipe as well for a full meal and doubled the amount of cheese. Only problem was that there wasn't much sauce when adding extras.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2011
This was delicious, and really simple. I added some colby-jack cheese to the sauce, and used less butter, other than that followed the recipe. My husband and I both loved it. Will be making it again, for sure. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelsey

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Manhattan, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2011
This is a great base on which to build! I took the other reviews suggestions & added vegetables to the recipe. I would highly recommend others doing the same. Broccoli would be a great vegetable to add to this dish & one I will most certainly be sure to add next time. Also, I added a little sour cream to the soup mix roux before adding the pasta. This is very easy to make in a pinch, using ingredients in your pantry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
very very good for a super simple/easy meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
tasty, but not enough veggies to serve as a meal. I did as others did and microwaved the soup pack and milk first. I also added minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 84) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States