Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I made this with Garlic & Herb Soup or Dip Mix instead of the vegetable soup mix. My hubby's response to his first bite? "This stuff is good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brianne Minar
Home Town: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I was looking for a recipe for pasta to use as a side dish and came across this one. I didn't exactly know what was used as the vegetable soup and all I had was a package of Lipton Tomato Vegetable soup so I thought I would give it a try. I also had a bit of orange pepper and purple onion I wanted to use up so I sautéed them a bit and added them to the sauce at the end. This was really good and easy to prepare. Everyone in the house liked it and it will go into my keeper file. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2013
Very good. Added broccoli, cauliflower, carrots and peppers, and a tbsp cream chez to thicken without flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I don't think it was bad at all...I iddn't have veg soup mix but onion mix so I used a 1/4 of the pack and added 2 tablespoons of a vegtable dried mixed for seasoning and added garlic. I then added carrots and spinach and it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RatherBeCooking

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
Simply heavenly. Made it just now, was absolutely amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
I give this recipe only one star, but I'm not sure it deserves even that one! Pasta Primavera is about fresh spring vegetables. If you have time to boil up some dried pasta, you have time to prep some real spring vegetables. Asparagus, bell pepper, peas, onions, leeks, zucchini, tomatoes, and green beans are all appropriate, but "dry vegetable soup mix" is not a substitute. Skip the soup mix, include vegetables of your choice, and add a couple of tablespoons of sour cream, and this is about a million times tastier!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
Love how easy, fast, and tasty this recipe is! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2012
This dish is absolutely delicious as is but I like it better with tri-color pasta and sometimes add veggies. I followed the advice of other reviews and microwaved the milk and soup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2012
This was an easy and fast meal. I added chicken broth and Romano cheese because I made 12oz of pasta. I also added frozen vegetables. Family loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Louisa Gustafson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Staten Island, New York, USA
Living In: Old Bridge, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States