Pasta Primavera Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I'm not that much of a cook, so when I saw how easy this was to make, I decided to try it out. I was pleasantly surprised! The sauce is so creamy and flavorful! I did what other reviewers suggested - I mixed the soup mix and milk together and heated in the microwave for 2 minutes before adding to the skillet, and the veggies were nice and soft. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2014
Pretty good! I added some roasted veggies and peas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Make this with just about whatever we have left in the fridge most times. Never fails.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
it just tasted like dry soup mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by simp

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
I use evaporated milk & have mixed in left over chicken, smoked sausage, grilled shrimp, & my favorite, salmon. Sometimes I throw in whatever leftover vegetables I have. I love the parmesan cheese, but often just use whatever small bits of various cheese that need to be used up. This is a great way to jazz up leftovers with very little work. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2013
I love this recipe. It's one of my favourites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
Didnt turn out as well as I wished.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2013
This was alright. I had mixed the soup with the milk beforehand for about 10 minutes and it still came out somewhat rough. The taste was pretty good. Not my favorite thing overall, but not the worst thing I have made!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SierraM

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Morris, New York, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
I made this with Garlic & Herb Soup or Dip Mix instead of the vegetable soup mix. My hubby's response to his first bite? "This stuff is good!"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tigertroll
Home Town: League City, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I was looking for a recipe for pasta to use as a side dish and came across this one. I didn't exactly know what was used as the vegetable soup and all I had was a package of Lipton Tomato Vegetable soup so I thought I would give it a try. I also had a bit of orange pepper and purple onion I wanted to use up so I sautéed them a bit and added them to the sauce at the end. This was really good and easy to prepare. Everyone in the house liked it and it will go into my keeper file. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Swift Current, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Johnsonville® Three Cheese Pasta Primavera

Looking for a flavorful sausage recipe without all the fat? This is it!

Fra Diavolo Sauce With Pasta

Watch how to make a nice and spicy shrimp and scallop pasta in this video.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States