Pasta Primavera with Smoked Gouda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Excellent! The only thing I changed was the amount of pasta. I used a full box of the Barilla whole wheat penne pasta which is just over 13 oz. It went well with a chardonnay, sour dough bread, and apple pie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Enjoyed this recipe and can see that using most any vegetables you like would be good. I added olives and will probably not use the bell pepper next time- and there WILL be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This is a very good recipe. I made it almost exactly as stated. I needed to omit the onion and substitute petite diced tomatoes for the stewed tomatoes, since I can't eat onions. I still thought it was great. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Excellent dish !!!!!! I made it last night and it was so good. It made a lot and there was only my husband and I so I have a lot to take into work to my friends. I added cooked chicken and the smoked gouda really gave it that wow factor. I am definatly going to make this again, it's a keeper. Thank you.......
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Awesome recipe! Used broccoli instead of bell peppers and only used one onion. We will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
Fantastic. I made it with red peppers subbed for the green, and half of the red pepper flakes called for (my family likes less heat.) The only problem was that it never thickened up at all for me, but that just gave me a broth to dip the Italian bread in! The smoked Gouda was an unexpected flavor that really brought it all together. I will definitely make this again. Chocked full of veggies, and my kids inhaled it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Granger, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Gitano
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
This is an amazing dish that can be so adaptable! The only thing I changed was sub the zucchini for asparagus...only because I do not like zucchini...This recipe is LOW-fat and SO Yummy! (well, low-fat if you watch how much cheese you put on top!) I scaled the recipe down to 2 and used about 1/2 tsp fresh grated parmesan and about 2 tsp fresh grated smoked gouda - this is the KEY, you MUST use the smoked gouda! the flavour combination is fantastic and you get a wee bit of heat from the red pepper flakes! EXCELLENT recipe! will be making this Sunday for my Vegatarian daughter when she comes to dinner (sans mushrooms...only veggie she will not eat!) LOL! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gitano

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
YUMMY!!! All those veggies, so delicious. I used all fresh herbs. Will definitely be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
I loved the flavour from the smoked gouda. I am not sure how much red pepper flakes I used (i just pinched some and added it). I will probably watch how much I put in next time becasue it was little on the spicy side (especially for my 2yr old, but my 1 and 3yr olds loved it).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2010
This dish has interesting flavors. It was delicious, the smoked Gouda really adds a nice touch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LSBUI

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States