Pasta Primavera with Smoked Gouda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was fantastic! I used quite a bit more gouda than the recipe because I had it and a red pepper instead of green (red was curiously less expensive than the green). And of course, it took me a bit longer than 50 minutes to get it finished. Maybe I'm a slow veggie chopper. Worth the work and I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
Used Mozzerella because I didn't have gouda. Substitutted some veggies to use what I had on hand, threw in asparagus - EVERYONE loved! Small picky children included. Leftovers great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tasha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Aransas Pass, Texas, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2010
We enjoyed this... healthy and tasty. I can't wait to try it with fresh herbs and veggies from the garden this summer. The whole wheat pasta goes very well with this dish and the smoked gouda is a must, I wouldn't replace it with anything else! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Minnesota_Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Paul, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fight the Fat Foodie
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This is one of my absolute favorites. Very excited to see that it is Kitchen Approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fight the Fat Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Very good. Wouldn't change a thing. It's a great way to get all your veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was awesome. It got raves reviews from everyone in my family. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Loved it! I absolutely love many varieties of cheese, so the smoked gouda caught my eye! The wonderful assortment of fresh veggies simmered in the chicken broth with simple, but flavourful spices makes this a winning combo, even better served over whole wheat pasta! The smoked gouda and fresh parmesan adds a whole new dimension of flavours...excellent! A repeat dish for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I always substitute extra garlic for onions because I'm allergic to onions. I also put in the broccoli slaw in a bag from the grocery to add more veggies. The whole thing turned out wonderful, & my family asked me to be sure & make it again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
Enjoyed this recipe and can see that using most any vegetables you like would be good. I added olives and will probably not use the bell pepper next time- and there WILL be a next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Just made this dish and it turned out wonderful! I loved the mixture of all of the veggies. It is just my husband and I, so I cut the recipe in half. We have enough leftover to eat this dish a couple more times. I also swapped the penne pasta for bowtie, This was a winner, will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States