Pasta Primavera with Smoked Gouda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Fight the Fat Foodie
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This is one of my absolute favorites. Very excited to see that it is Kitchen Approved.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fight the Fat Foodie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Champaign, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2010
This was awesome. It got raves reviews from everyone in my family. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2010
This is a good, healthy recipe, though I'm not a fan of carrots in pasta. I would probably double the mushrooms and cut the carrots next time. I also had to double the spices + salt and pepper for flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mbl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2010
This was amazing .. a definite keeper .. you can add any veggies you choose and it willl still be awesome. I made the recipe as is except I added a few chicken bouillon cubes to the "sauce" for a little extra flavoring. Thanks for a super supper recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUSYMOM8

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2010
This is delicious! The gouda makes it creamy and rich. The recipe as written makes a lot though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2010
My husband and I really enjoyed this dish its very filling and pretty darn healthy to boot. The addition of Gouda is a nice touch, thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maude s.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2010
Very good. Wouldn't change a thing. It's a great way to get all your veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly Taylor Berryhill
Home Town: Garland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Just made this dish and it turned out wonderful! I loved the mixture of all of the veggies. It is just my husband and I, so I cut the recipe in half. We have enough leftover to eat this dish a couple more times. I also swapped the penne pasta for bowtie, This was a winner, will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2010
This was fantastic! I used quite a bit more gouda than the recipe because I had it and a red pepper instead of green (red was curiously less expensive than the green). And of course, it took me a bit longer than 50 minutes to get it finished. Maybe I'm a slow veggie chopper. Worth the work and I will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
47 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna Stone

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Binghamton, New York, USA
Living In: Buffalo, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
i thought the pasta was good... i thought the smoked gouda went great with the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by disxlilxprincess

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States