Pasta Primavera with Smoked Gouda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: May 1, 2010
My husband and I are NOT veggie lovers, but this recipe is so tasty! I did add shrimp cause I didn't think my husband would eat just veggies but he said I didn't have to add them, which was a shock to my system.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Excellent dish! Great way to get some vegies and the smoked Gouda really sets this dish apart. I followed the ingredients list exactly but changed the order just a bit: First, I sauted the garlic in the olive oil then added the zucchini, bell pepper, carrots and onion. The stewed tomatoes and mushrooms went in at the same time. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
This was a great tasting easy meal! Everyone loved this, me personally does not like anything hot in the least so next time I make this I will leave out the red pepper, and that is the only thing I would change. Easy to make. The Gouda cheese is just the right touch for this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
this is an awesome recipe, i made it for me and my 3year old son and he ate every bit. The only revisions i made was to use Italian Seasoning instead of the parsley, basil, and oregano. I also addedd some italian sausage i had on hand. The only thing i can think of that could make this recipes better is to add a little more garlic. oh and also i used mozzarellla instead of gouda...i'm from a small town and gouda was hard to find. but overall delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
I made this tonight. It's very easy if you're a fast chopper. I used the recipe as is with a little fewer veggies and it still made a huge amount. The gouda adds a great flavor to give it sort of a gourmet taste. Easy/Good/kids ate it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
My husband, the meat eater, had 3rds!!! I used onions, mushrooms, zucchini, yellow squash, asparagus and fresh tomatoes. I'm not a fan of smoke gouda so I used chipotle gouda instead. It was AMAZING!!!! I actually made a 1/2 recipe as a side dish for our dinner and this primavera was the only thing we didn't have leftovers of! I'm definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Awesome recipe. i added snow peas. Put it over Angel Hair Pasta. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Tasty and healthy - the smoked gouda is inspired! I never would have thought to put that on pasta. The flavor is four-star, minus one star because I had some problems with the recipe itself; for one thing, it doesn't specify whether the tomatoes should be drained or not. (I chose not to and would probably do so again.) For another, three onions is a mega-huge lot of onions -- but maybe my onions were just big. I only used two because I only had two, and it was plenty. I also added a big pinch of salt and more parm than was called for (two tablespoons for a pound of pasta isn't much). We'll probably make this again - thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New Paltz, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2010
This was spectacular!!! For some reason, I thought it would be good but nothing special and I was pleasantly surprised. I don't measure things but followed the recipe almost to a T. I used diced tomatoes instead of stewed and a little less gouda since the smoked gouda has a lot of flavor, I felt I could cut some. We added some shrimp and scallops at the end. SO GOOD!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Melrose, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2010
This is so good!! I wanted as a main dish - added some cooked shrimp at the end - yummmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States