Pasta Primavera with Smoked Gouda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
Great flavor, healthy, easy (if you don't mind some chopping). What's not to like??!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Yorktown, Virginia, USA
Living In: Petersburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Very great recipe overall. However the vegetable to pasta ratio was a little over powering to my guests (I, however love vegetables and thought it tasted great). Next time I will try to use just one zuccini or maybe two small ones. The Gouda cheese was a great touch and I used much more than the recipe called for. Same with the red pepper flakes. I also added a little parmesan cheese to the pot towards the end instead of just placing in on top. This recipe turned out great! I LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
Fabulous! My favorite recipe by far. I did use white pasta because I am not a fan of wheat, but the flavor was delicious! I've also made it adding diced chicken breast; very good as well! But do not change anything else in this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2010
i was a little leary about making this, cuz we are not too up on veggies dishes with no meat but i thought i would try it. I'm glad i did! Didn't have gouda so I grated some mozerella instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kellybean1046

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
Followed directions exactly. Felt it was on the bland/boring side. Family ate it. I think I'll keep this recipe around and try it again with some smoked salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lakewood, Washington, USA
Living In: Fircrest, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
Loved it! I absolutely love many varieties of cheese, so the smoked gouda caught my eye! The wonderful assortment of fresh veggies simmered in the chicken broth with simple, but flavourful spices makes this a winning combo, even better served over whole wheat pasta! The smoked gouda and fresh parmesan adds a whole new dimension of flavours...excellent! A repeat dish for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ANJACKSON

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pickering, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Oshawa, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: May 5, 2010
I served this a my bff for dinner. We both had been eating a little too rich for a few days, so I was looking for a hearty but lighter meal. This was awesome I made some minor changes; added Asparagus, used fresh herbs subbed feta for the gouda and added a dash of white wine. Great meal and tons of veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by laughingmagpie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Parksville, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: May 3, 2010
I thought it was good, but nothing spectacular. My husband, on the other hand, thinks it's really delicious. And I love that he loves it, since it's sometimes a struggle to get him to eat healthily! Really simple to make, just takes a long time to do all the chopping. You could use basically any vegetables, but this is a good combination. Although it wasn't out-of-the-park tasty for ME, I'll make it again and again because it's relatively low-calorie, healthy, but doesn't feel like it is. I'd give it 4.5 stars if I could. My husband suggested I make this for my health nut mother-in-law for Mother's Day, and she was impressed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
My husband and I are NOT veggie lovers, but this recipe is so tasty! I did add shrimp cause I didn't think my husband would eat just veggies but he said I didn't have to add them, which was a shock to my system.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Corona, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2010
Excellent dish! Great way to get some vegies and the smoked Gouda really sets this dish apart. I followed the ingredients list exactly but changed the order just a bit: First, I sauted the garlic in the olive oil then added the zucchini, bell pepper, carrots and onion. The stewed tomatoes and mushrooms went in at the same time. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States