Pasta Primavera with Smoked Gouda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
I left out the chicken broth. There was enough water/fluid in the veggies - I as afraid it would be too soupy. I sprinkled in a little flour to thicken the broth. Excellent and healthy, we will feast on this for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: East Millinocket, Maine, USA
Living In: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
YUM!! So this was absolutely simple, easy, healthy and tasty! I was looking for a way to use up some veggies and this was perfect. The only changes I made was I used a red and orange pepper and added broccoli because that's what I had on hand. I also used veg broth since my hubby is a vegetarian. I love Gouda but didn't have any on hand so used a braid of marinated mozzarella that I diced up. Even though I made changes I don't think it changed the integrity of the dish so I still gave it 5 stars. What's nice about this dish is that you can sub different veggies or the cheese for that matter. The mozzarella I used was from Trader Joes and being that it was marinated in olive oil, red pepper flakes, and oregano it really enhanced this pasta. Will definitely be making this again. Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2011
Just ok. The cheese was really the best part
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
GREAT - really fast, really easy, and probably the first thing ever that I could cook with ingredients at hand. Bravo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I loved this recipe! The only thing I changed was extra cheese!! YUM YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Hamilton, Ohio, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2011
Nope, won't do it again. Granted I did make a couple pretty minor changes -- used Rotels instead of crushed red pepper, more seasoning, added salt, shrimp and a touch of lemon -- but nothing too drastic. It just didn't have much flavor at all, least of all smoked gouda, and mushy veggies are NOT my thing. Would definitely not use squash and zuke again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MttaLeslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marietta, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2011
I would layer the cheese. I used 2/3 gouda and 2/3 mozzarella. Very good flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2011
Great dish! Although 3 onions seems like a lot. I used green onion because it was what I had on hand. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
Delicious!! A bit watery, so not as much liquid next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2011
Finally tried it and LOVED it, a wonderfully tasty and healthy meal. I doubled up on the zucchini, carrots, mushrooms, tomatoes and used 1 red and 1 green bell pepper. With that it was just right for 6 servings. As a vegetarian I always try to get at least 2 - 3 servings of veggies per meal. Adjust the seasonings and cheeses accordingly. I used Italian seasoning mix and towards the end added fresh basil and oregano from my herb garden. Thanks so much for this recipe, it's definitely on my favorites list.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States