Pasta Primavera with Smoked Gouda Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe. The flavor was phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Used Italian tomatoes and dried parsley, it was easy and everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2013
This is a favorite at my house. The smoked gouda makes the meal. My daughters and son ate all the vegetables mixed in the with the pasta. I would recommend using less pasta, otherwise an A plus recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This was OK, but admittedly I tasted it as it was cooking and added the much needed salt and pepper; also had to add more tomatoes. As written, this was not a good recipe. With moderations, it's still not a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hartsburg, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2013
Wanted to like this one, but honestly, lacked taste. First of all, way way too many onions. There were a ton of veggies which was great, but even doubling up on the garlic didn't help the taste. It was just...bland. Followed the recipe otherwise. Could have used some more tomatoes or...something. I also added more cheese than it said and topped with some fresh basil. I would def use the smoked cheese, that was just about the only detectable taste in the dish. My non-picky eaters wouldn't touch it, and good if you like the recipe, bad if you didn't, there are a ton of leftovers. Easily made 12 servings. Like I said, just way too many onions, and not enough flavor. Boo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Delicious! Veggies were crisp, very flavorful, didn't have red pepper flakes...used paprika & chili powder instead & also added chicken jalapeno sausage on the side. OMGosh to die for!!! Love it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2012
Yummy flavors with just enough smoky overtones and I usually do not care for smoky flavoring. I have this as a good go-to recipe for a quick dinner. Husband loves it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
Easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
Delicious! Add whatever veggies you need to use from the garden. Go easy on the oregano. I only used 1 onion and 1 leek. Used fresh basil-be generous with is as it's not as strong as dried. Gouda is good but don't add too much or it will overpower your delicious concoction!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2012
I am sure this wouild just as good following directions but found this and worked with what I had. Actually made 2 pans, one for vegetarian daughter since I added bite sized chicken to ours. Was going to make hers strictly veggies but she requested the morning star "chicken" in hers. Used vegetable broth in place of chicken broth in both. Used diced tomates with basil and oregano in place of stewed tomatoes and didn't have Gouda so used shredded Fiesta blend cheese and kept on low heat covered until cheese melted and served over bow tie pasta. Enjoyed by all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Di

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Easton, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Factoryville, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Creamy Tomato & Tuna Penne Pasta

See a pasta dish that's based loosely on a classic diner lunch combo.

Chicken Asiago and Orzo Pasta

Learn how to make an amazingly simple orzo and chicken pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States