Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2006
Great recipe! I didn't have sausage on hand so I used diced chicken breasts that I sauteed with the garlic and onion- then added red bell pepper strips and used a bag of frozen california blend veggies instead fresh sicne I was pressed for time. The family enjoyed it very much! The addition of the boullion cubes was right on- gave the flavor extra depth. I will be making this again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2006
This was very tasty. I substituted the green pepper for a red one and diced my vegetables instead of chopping them. It was excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2006
I made this tonight and it turned out great. I love that it was filled with fresh veggies, and low-fat meat but it was so tasty. I didn't do any altering to this recipe except for top it with more parmesan cheese upon serving. A great meal!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LES09

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2006
This was excellent, my kids and hubby loved it!!! I will be adding this to our dinners often! Thank you!!! A+++++
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2006
Everyone is ga-ga over this! This is a restaurant-quality recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2006
This was terrific! I have to confess I didn't use turkey sausage though, just regular Italian. Beware: this makes a LOT. I was in a hurry or I would have have scaled it down. It's okay though because my husband will take some for lunch and share it, plus have enough for two more dinners, probably. Wonder how well it freezes? Will definitely add this to the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2006
We have a new favorite! If youre looking for a sauage/pasta dish that isn't all smothered in tomato sauce, then this is for you! The boullion and tomatoes make such a light refreshing sauce that really brings out the other flavors! For best results, I wouldn't advise subbing dried basil for fresh, (flavor goes down to 3-4 stars w/dried). Great presentation/colors, too. Perfect for company! Thanks!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natsmom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2006
We loved this. I kind of doubled it, used 2 lbs of penne, and 2 lbs of hot turkey sausage, because my husband has a tendancy to pick out the good stuff from the leftovers. Also, didn't have any fresh tomatoes on hand, so used 3 14 oz can of diced romas. Waiting for those garden tomatoes to ripen; and then look out!!! This is going to taste even better. Used fresh yellow squash and whole basil leaves straight out of the garden, and even with the canned tomotoes, was absolutely delicious. Can't wait to make it again with the garden tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
I served this to 6 adults and 2 children. Even after doubling the recipe, there was not a bite left. I used half as much pasta as called for, all zucchini (no yellow squash), and hot Italian sausage instead of turkey. Now I wish those zucchini would keep producing a little longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2006
This was wonderful! I changed it up a little bit. I made it vegetarian and did not use the sausage. I also used crumbled feta cheese instead of grated parmesian. I also used a red bell pepper instead of a green bell pepper. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MDeBusk

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States