Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Amazingly delicious, amazingly easy! Love it! I added carrots instead of tomatoes (because I was out of tomatoes). It added an additionally bright color and texture to the mix! Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarvinKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Delicious! Used fresh ingredients from the garden. Great flavor and easy to make. I used didn't use any olive oil.....I found there to be enough sausage drippings to saute all the vegetables. Will definitely make this again! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
pretty good! I added mushrooms and left out the green pepper. We really enjoyed it, although I added a little spaghetti sauce just because it was a bit dry and I like things a little saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This dish had really good flavor, but I thought that the basil and tomato were a little overdone by the time the other veggies were done. Next time, I'll wait a couple minutes (literally about two!) to add the tomato and basil so that it retains a little more shape, giving this dish more of a "fresh" and summery flavor. Also, I don't like spicy food so I left out the red pepper flakes, but ended up adding some after sitting down to eat. The dish is not as spicy as I thought it would be (it smells spicier than it is). This might be because I used a sweet chicken sausage instead, but either way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I made this as a side dish and omitted the sausage. It was wonderful. My brother loved it and he is not a fan of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwightNT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
okay, this was amazing!!!!! i didn't have the grated parmesan but subbed shredded mozarella and some dry parmesan. sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Couldn't find turkey sausage so used chicken breast instead. This dish was ok, not very flavorful. No one else liked it and I ended up eating it for lunch 3 days in a row. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Great recipe!!! The entire family loved it. Since I'm not a huge fan of sausage, I used chicken. And since I didn't have any fresh basil on-hand, I made a basil infused water, which actually served more than one purpose as it made for a really yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made this exactly as it was written. It came out perfect! Everyone loved it -- even the kids who don't like vegetables! Will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Really loved this! Great flavor and loaded with veggies. I took the casing off the sausage and crumbled it instead of slicing it. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States