Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Yummy! I substituted the pasta for a gluten free pasta and used a splash of chicken broth instead of bouillon. My kids loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I just made this tonight & it was fantastic! At the suggestion of others, I cut the olive oil in half, added in 2tbsp of light cream cheese & some mushrooms . It was DELICIOUS!! I will be making this again next time we have guests over... but I can guarantee all the leftovers from this time around won't be going to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura N.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is a family favorite! I made small adjustments as follows: I used mild Italian sausage instead of hot. This was a bonus for my kids. I love garlic so I added 2 more cloves. I add the tomatoes and fresh basil last so they don't get too limp and soggy. I've never added the Parmesan cheese. This pasta dish makes an excellent leftover meal, as well as a cold salad. I've made it not only for my immediate family but for friends as well and it's always a big hit. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
So good! I will make this time and time again - I will most likely sub chicken for the spicy turkey sausage just because we're not big fans of sausage here. It was a great way to get my toddler to eat veggies he otherwise would not eat plain. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is my new favorite recipe. My 21 month old son loved it too. I didn't use turkey sausage but I did everything else according to the recipe. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious and simple to prepare. I would add more basil next time. I used less than 1/4 cup of the olive oil, and used cayenne pepper instead of the red pepper flakes. Next time I'll add a little cream cheese or heavy cream at the end, just to try it out with a Rose' flavor sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
this recipe was delicious! I doubled up on the turkey sausage and added a can of peeled tomatoes and added mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Loved it. Very healthy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I have made this probably 5 or 6 times already and never get tired of it. It has so much flavor! Like a few of the other reviewers have mentioned, I cut the oil in half. It didn't really need that much. I also added a couple of tablespoons of light cream cheese to the whole pot to make it creamy...so good! Of course, what isn't better with a little cream cheese?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Yummy! The only change I made was using canned tomatoes, and the result was fantastic :) Thanks Kathy P!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 430) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States