Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was awesome! It is definitely on my "go-to" list for a great, easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Loved it, used farro instead of pasta, it was delicious! Did not stray to far from recipe, but seasoned to taste. Also used pork sausage (hot and sweet) and it was perfect. Great healthy filling dish! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JHAKGRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Excellent easy recipe. I love spicy, but I have to either use sausage that is not hot or cut down on the red pepper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Good, simple summer dinner. I wish the sauce had a bit more of a kick and I will probably add more crushed red pepper if I try this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: El Paso, Texas, USA
Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I cut this recipe in half, used mild sausage, yellow squash, and red bell pepper. Added some sweet onion, also. Turned out very well. Served with garlic bread and a simple side salad. Will take the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for posting, KATHYP100
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is a keeper although I made some minor adjustments. 16 ounces of pasta ended up being waaay to much, it never would have fit in my largest skillet with all the other ingredients, so I only put half of it in the mixture and refrigerated the rest for another use. This didn't take away from the recipe at all, I thought the vegetable/pasta ratio was perfect with only half the pasta. I cooked the pasta a couple minutes less than the package instructed so it could continue cooking in the vegetable mixture and absorb some of the flavor. I originally didn't want to use all the oil that was called for, but ended up adding it all anyway because I doubled the Parmesan cheese and I don't think it would have melted right without the extra fat in there. Resist to the temptation to add extra salt until you've added everything in and let it cook a few minutes. The salt from the bullion and the cheese was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Outstanding. Easily adaptable to what is on hand. I used zucchini, squash, cherry tomatoes, onion, garlic and mushrooms. Only a tsp. bouillon and a dash of white wine. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I did make this a vegan dish by using vegan sausage and vegtable broth. I also used a can of diced tomatoes. I also added Italian seasoning and mushrooms. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica603

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Fantastic! I made it exactly as the recipe says, might make some of the other suggested changes in the future, but it is AMAZING just like it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States