Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good recipe. I just made a few small tweaks to make it a truly great meal for me. First, I used regular mild Italian sausage since that's what I prefer. Then sprinkled a small pinch of salt on each of the veggies just before adding them to the pan to draw out their liquid. Then added a few grinds of pepper, and mostly importantly a Tbs or so of lemon juice while the veggies were cooking for that extra bit of acidity and brightness. Next time I might even add some fresh spinach to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This dish was delicious. I had to substitute vegetarian sausage, and a veggie bouillon cube, but other than cutting the oil in half, I followed the recipe. My family loved it, too. Thank you Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Delicious! All fresh ingredients and very Mediterranean! I added a sprinkling of salt - omitted from the recipe - and used chicken broth instead of granules. And I added mushrooms and toasted pine nuts. My husband loved it! It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerriTheDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beacon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Wish i could make it creamy. But it was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This dish turned out great! I will definitely use again! I halved the recipe and tweaked it a bit. I added mushrooms, forgot the basil (oops, but it will tasted great!) and I was out of red pepper flakes so I used a sprinkling of chili powder. It was the perfect amount of spicy! I only used olive oil to initially cook the onions and garlic. I didn't add the oil after that but I did add a bit of sour cream that I needed to use up so make it a bit creamy. It was a very tasty dish and my friends who were over for dinner loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Awesome recipe! I didn't have fresh basil, so I added 1T of dried basil with the garlic and onion. I also cooked the turkey sausage with the onion and then added the other ingredients (canned tomatoes as suggested by another review) along with some red pepper flakes. This recipe was a hit! My whole family loved it, even my husband who hates ground turkey :) Thanks Kathy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
OMG! Sooo good! I made it with some lemon chicken sausage (which cooked up like little meatballs) that I bought at the farmer's market a while back. I left out the zucchini as we've had it already this week, but used fresh ASPARAGUS and BUTTERNUT SQUASH that was precut in a small bag in the produce section. Also a RED pepper and a sweet onion in random coarse chops. Very flavorful and SO pretty. Could have served the President and been proud! Thanks to great recipe-crafts persons who make me look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I wouldn't call this gourmet but for something easy and quick to throw together, we really enjoyed it! I tasted it without the pepper flakes and then with and the red pepper is what makes this dish. Very good for a busy mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I'm glad to have found this light and flavorful recipe since the warm weather is upon us. I subbed chicken sausage for the turkey sausage and diced tomatoes for the plums. While the pasta water came to a boil I chopped everything up and the sauce was ready as soon as the noodles were al dente. My husband would have preferred more spice, but both my daughters loved the dish as-written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I use Italian sausage instead and it is very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States