Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Awesome recipe! I didn't have fresh basil, so I added 1T of dried basil with the garlic and onion. I also cooked the turkey sausage with the onion and then added the other ingredients (canned tomatoes as suggested by another review) along with some red pepper flakes. This recipe was a hit! My whole family loved it, even my husband who hates ground turkey :) Thanks Kathy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
OMG! Sooo good! I made it with some lemon chicken sausage (which cooked up like little meatballs) that I bought at the farmer's market a while back. I left out the zucchini as we've had it already this week, but used fresh ASPARAGUS and BUTTERNUT SQUASH that was precut in a small bag in the produce section. Also a RED pepper and a sweet onion in random coarse chops. Very flavorful and SO pretty. Could have served the President and been proud! Thanks to great recipe-crafts persons who make me look good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2013
I wouldn't call this gourmet but for something easy and quick to throw together, we really enjoyed it! I tasted it without the pepper flakes and then with and the red pepper is what makes this dish. Very good for a busy mom!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2013
I'm glad to have found this light and flavorful recipe since the warm weather is upon us. I subbed chicken sausage for the turkey sausage and diced tomatoes for the plums. While the pasta water came to a boil I chopped everything up and the sauce was ready as soon as the noodles were al dente. My husband would have preferred more spice, but both my daughters loved the dish as-written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.embee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2013
I use Italian sausage instead and it is very tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Delicious! We followed the recipe without exception. This was the second time we made this and it was outstanding each time. A definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This sauce is FANTASTIC. I left out the sausage to make a veggie pasta side dish but otherwise made the recipe as written. The sauce is rich from all the oil but still so light and flavorful with all the veggies. The tomatoes and squash release a lot of moisture to form the sauce, I wouldn't mess with those ingredient amounts much. I will make again as written, but depending on the protein I'm serving with I might try and vary the herbs and/or and add some wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was delicious! I used regular spaghetti noodles, and cherry tomatoes instead of romas. My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Excellent! The only change I made the first time I made it was to put the garlic in later. I don't like to cook the garlic too much. The second time I made it, I wanted a cream sauce so I added a little heavy cream at the end with a little corn starch to thicken the sauce. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very good dish, I cut the recipe down to 4 servings, but added a little more veggies and used chicken sausage instead of turkey. I also diced a Jalapeno pepper in the mix. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tclark6262

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

Displaying results 41-50 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States