Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great with no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made the recipe with sweet Italian sausage instead of the hot style. I cut the oil in half, using only the amount needed to saute the garlic and onions. I also cut the amount of garlic in half. I didn't have the instant chicken bouillon, so I crumbled up vegetable bouillon cubes instead, and I was out of fresh basil, so I used dried. Finally, I omitted the Parmesan as a stir-in, but did have it to sprinkle on top. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Very very good!!! I didn't have roma tomatoes so I used a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes, added the zucchini and mini red and yellow peppers instead of the yellow squash. I also added a couple tablespoons of heavy cream to make the sauce a little thicker. yummy!!! will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was okay, but nothing spectacular. I think the chicken bouillon gave a nice flavor to the dish, but overall, it was kind of bland. Next time, I'll add some pesto to the vegetable/sausage mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good recipe. I just made a few small tweaks to make it a truly great meal for me. First, I used regular mild Italian sausage since that's what I prefer. Then sprinkled a small pinch of salt on each of the veggies just before adding them to the pan to draw out their liquid. Then added a few grinds of pepper, and mostly importantly a Tbs or so of lemon juice while the veggies were cooking for that extra bit of acidity and brightness. Next time I might even add some fresh spinach to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
This dish was delicious. I had to substitute vegetarian sausage, and a veggie bouillon cube, but other than cutting the oil in half, I followed the recipe. My family loved it, too. Thank you Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by karen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Albany, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Delicious! All fresh ingredients and very Mediterranean! I added a sprinkling of salt - omitted from the recipe - and used chicken broth instead of granules. And I added mushrooms and toasted pine nuts. My husband loved it! It was really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TerriTheDiva

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tempe, Arizona, USA
Living In: Beacon, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2013
Wish i could make it creamy. But it was pretty good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
This dish turned out great! I will definitely use again! I halved the recipe and tweaked it a bit. I added mushrooms, forgot the basil (oops, but it will tasted great!) and I was out of red pepper flakes so I used a sprinkling of chili powder. It was the perfect amount of spicy! I only used olive oil to initially cook the onions and garlic. I didn't add the oil after that but I did add a bit of sour cream that I needed to use up so make it a bit creamy. It was a very tasty dish and my friends who were over for dinner loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2013
Awesome recipe! I didn't have fresh basil, so I added 1T of dried basil with the garlic and onion. I also cooked the turkey sausage with the onion and then added the other ingredients (canned tomatoes as suggested by another review) along with some red pepper flakes. This recipe was a hit! My whole family loved it, even my husband who hates ground turkey :) Thanks Kathy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States