Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
This recipe was great. Great flavor and can substitute veggies with what's on sale or in season.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Absolutely delicious!My substitutions? No green pepper; not a fan. I added mushrooms instead (YUM!)No chicken granules for me, a bit of extra salt and pepper to go with extra Olive-Oil for the pasta at the very end makes this dish one of the easiest, tastiest, and freshest dinner options!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.aguilar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
I love this recipe! It is very tasty and the family loves it. I have made it a few times, as written it is great. Our family preference is less pasta, more veg, only 1/4C oil and a bit less red pepper(we have one spice wimp in the family). Fresh basil is always the best and the freshness of the veggies in the dish is amazing and a refreshing reminder of summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duarte, California, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
I don't use chicken bullion cubes, since they're loaded with salt and MSG (which causes food addiction), so I switched it to a half cup of organic chicken broth. I also prefer extreme flavor, so had to add a 1/2 teaspoon chili powder, a pinch of ceyenne pepper, a pinch of sea salt and a teaspoon of black pepper. Basically, if it doesn't burn even a tiny bit, I won't eat it. In addition, I didn't have fresh basil at home (the plant died) but did have fresh parsley and cilantro, so I added a half cup of that as well, and as a replacement for the fresh basil. As I always say, "The fresher, the better." It was amazingly deliscious, and enough for 4 with leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FLAVaholic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
I used sweet Italian Sausage without casing. Did not have the same vegetables, just used whatever that was on hand and it still came out good. Nice simple recipe. The Parmesan cheese and fresh basil is a must. Thanks for posting the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2013
Great with no changes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ECampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA
Living In: Lolo, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2013
I made the recipe with sweet Italian sausage instead of the hot style. I cut the oil in half, using only the amount needed to saute the garlic and onions. I also cut the amount of garlic in half. I didn't have the instant chicken bouillon, so I crumbled up vegetable bouillon cubes instead, and I was out of fresh basil, so I used dried. Finally, I omitted the Parmesan as a stir-in, but did have it to sprinkle on top. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
Very very good!!! I didn't have roma tomatoes so I used a can of fire roasted diced tomatoes, added the zucchini and mini red and yellow peppers instead of the yellow squash. I also added a couple tablespoons of heavy cream to make the sauce a little thicker. yummy!!! will definitely make this again. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This was okay, but nothing spectacular. I think the chicken bouillon gave a nice flavor to the dish, but overall, it was kind of bland. Next time, I'll add some pesto to the vegetable/sausage mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Very good recipe. I just made a few small tweaks to make it a truly great meal for me. First, I used regular mild Italian sausage since that's what I prefer. Then sprinkled a small pinch of salt on each of the veggies just before adding them to the pan to draw out their liquid. Then added a few grinds of pepper, and mostly importantly a Tbs or so of lemon juice while the veggies were cooking for that extra bit of acidity and brightness. Next time I might even add some fresh spinach to it too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States