Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2011
Awesome recipe!!! The whole family loved this, yay!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jollymuncher
Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2011
We used a tricolor rotini and substituted chicken broth instead of bouillon. Also adjusted the oil by one half. For crisper veggies, we only cooked them for just under 2 additional minutes. Tomatoes and basil from our garden and farmers market garlic. Your recipe is insanely good. Thank you and more please!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2011
Absolutely amazing recipe! First recipe I found on allrecipes.com and I am so happy I tried it. I would give it 10 stars if I could. Every bite has a different flavor because of all the veggies. Thanks for sharing it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I made some changes by adding asparagus, mushrooms and shrimp. My husband like things a little richer so I added about 2 tbs of heavy cream. It was absolutely awsome. This is a keeper. My husband and sister gave it a 9 out of 10.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Garnerville, New York, USA
Living In: Provo, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
I followed this recipe to a T and it was fantastic. This will definitely be on the permanent rotation. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2011
This was yummy...I used the chicken sausage, cut up, zucchini, mushrooms, onions, peppers. I topped with fresh tomatoes (not a fan of warm tomatoes) and feta cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bartlett, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2011
This was out of this world! Like others, I used a splash of chicken broth because it's what I had on hand. It's the perfect summer meal. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I loved this dish but made some changes and my family loved it! I used green onions and garlic together instead of diced onion. I added broccoli and celery. I used beef broth instead and this dish was wonderful....enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I loved this pasta recipe. I couldn't find Italian turkey sausage so i bought reduced fat italian pork sausage which was tasty. I used about 10 leaves of fresh basil instead of 20 because it seemed to be too muich as i was trying it. Additionally, I added skim milk and light cream cheese to make a bit more of a sauce and seasoned with italian seasoning spice, salt, pepper, garlic powder and half a jalepeno. I used everything else in the recipe as stated. I made it with garlic bread and my boyfreind and i really enjoyed it. :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
A delicious, light, and very fresh meal you can feel good about eating. Perfect balance for meat and veggie eaters alike. Reminds me of a summer take on the italian sausage soup recipe from this site. Used canned diced tomatoes and lots of Italian Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States