Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was very good! I used a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies instead of the roma tomatoes and green peppers just because that is what I had but I thought it was awesome! I also didn't add the remaining 1/4 cup of oil. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Yummy! I substituted the pasta for a gluten free pasta and used a splash of chicken broth instead of bouillon. My kids loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I just made this tonight & it was fantastic! At the suggestion of others, I cut the olive oil in half, added in 2tbsp of light cream cheese & some mushrooms . It was DELICIOUS!! I will be making this again next time we have guests over... but I can guarantee all the leftovers from this time around won't be going to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura N.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is a family favorite! I made small adjustments as follows: I used mild Italian sausage instead of hot. This was a bonus for my kids. I love garlic so I added 2 more cloves. I add the tomatoes and fresh basil last so they don't get too limp and soggy. I've never added the Parmesan cheese. This pasta dish makes an excellent leftover meal, as well as a cold salad. I've made it not only for my immediate family but for friends as well and it's always a big hit. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
So good! I will make this time and time again - I will most likely sub chicken for the spicy turkey sausage just because we're not big fans of sausage here. It was a great way to get my toddler to eat veggies he otherwise would not eat plain. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is my new favorite recipe. My 21 month old son loved it too. I didn't use turkey sausage but I did everything else according to the recipe. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious and simple to prepare. I would add more basil next time. I used less than 1/4 cup of the olive oil, and used cayenne pepper instead of the red pepper flakes. Next time I'll add a little cream cheese or heavy cream at the end, just to try it out with a Rose' flavor sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
this recipe was delicious! I doubled up on the turkey sausage and added a can of peeled tomatoes and added mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Loved it. Very healthy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I have made this probably 5 or 6 times already and never get tired of it. It has so much flavor! Like a few of the other reviewers have mentioned, I cut the oil in half. It didn't really need that much. I also added a couple of tablespoons of light cream cheese to the whole pot to make it creamy...so good! Of course, what isn't better with a little cream cheese?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 451) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States