Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Briget
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I used sweet turkey sausage, and omitted the onion. This was really good, but was a little dry for my taste. Next time I will use a can of diced tomatoes in order to make it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this nearly to recipe. I did not put any red pepper in it. Wow, it had great flavor. I was so tickled to have a veggie recipe that complimented and not overpowered the dish. If you don't love squash this is the recipe for you, it is a very delicate taste. Made it to my repeat pile to make again. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
After reading other reviews, I made some changes. I used a can of tomato, basil, oregano sauce instead of tomatoes. I added a can of tomato soup, I added chicken broth instead of bouillon cube, I used corn and peas instead of zucchini and squash, I added 2tablespoons garlic powder instead of cloves of garlic, I added 2tablespoons parsley, 1/4 cup of milk because I wanted it very saucy. This turned out wonderful. I got seconds and thirds. I had to make myself stop eating it. My husband also loved it. He got seconds but kept coming back to the pot with his spoon and taking spoonfuls. I will definitely make this dish again. Any vegetable you like will work because the dish is so versatile. Ther was a tiny bit left over and I wanted to eat it for breakfast but when I got to the pot, it was empty.my husband got up and ate the rest of the pot in the middle of the night because I am the first one up in the mornings. This one will be made weekly. He has already requested that I make this again. Thank you kathyp100. This is a keeper!! Yummmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very tasty! We ditched the red pepper flakes entirely because we weren't wanting a spicy dish. There is a LOT of food when this is all said and done, so we didn't need any sides. Overall, we loved it and my husband wished he had work in the morning so he could take leftovers in for lunch to show off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2014
Delishous!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rebecca Correia
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
LOVED this recipe--very tasty! As others did-- I substituted the roma tomatoes with a 15 oz can of seasoned diced tomatoes and skipped the Parmesan Cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca Correia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
It took me 2 hours to make this dish but it was well worth the wait! I had to really cut my sausage down and turn the heat up to get it cooked and my zucchini didn't want to get soft. Not an issue with the recipe, the medium temperature recommended just didn't work for my skillet. I had to use medium high and use a cover once I put in the zucchini. Anyway, the only changes I made were that I used sweet Italian sausage (we don't like spicy stuff!), no red pepper flakes and I used all zucchini instead of some squash. My son-in-law who hates veggies even cleaned his plate! Yummy noises abounded during dinner which is the ultimate sign of a good dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Enola, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2014
This was absolutely delicious! My husband is still talking about it 3 days later! I didn't put the green pepper in due to personal prefrence. I used dried basil because I can't get fresh basil in my small town. I used 2 cans of Italian diced tomatoes . I used whole wheat fettuccini . I also used beef bouillon granules because that's what I had on hand. I will be making this again very soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2014
I made this as a Vegetarian dish and everyone loves it! This is the second time I made it and I just substituted the sausage with the Trader Joe meatless Italian Sausage. The kids really like it even with the tomatoes and peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 442) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States