Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I also added some milk and cream cheese to the mixture and it makes a delicious light cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I've been a member for years, and this dish inspired my first review. Delicious!! Such a good summertime pasta, with just the right amount of spiciness. My only variation was I added about a cup or so of chopped broccoli. I also added some salt and freshly ground pepper, but that should be a given. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I was looking for a vegetarian pasta dish and decided to give this a try, minus the sausage. It was very tasty! I didn't measure anything - just threw it all together and it turned out great. I used dried onion instead of fresh, and omitted the yellow squash (and sausage, as mentioned). The bouillon cubes were a little hard to dissolve, but keep at it and they'll eventually disappear, adding good flavor. I will be making this again. Can't wait to eat my leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naima Ruchel
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of using rotel tomatoes with chillies instead of the plum tomatoes, but it turned out absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naima Ruchel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was really tasty. I'm not sure if I used veggies that were too large, but my skillet was full. I added everything into a bowl and mixed, because there just wasn't enough room. I did make a couple of small changes, I'm allergic to peppers, so I left out the green bell, and added a couple more Romas and mushrooms to balance. It was very filling and we'll be eating for lunches for the next week or so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Picky family loved it. Easy to make. Easy to adjust for food allergies I was shocked. My family LOVED this! They are total meat and potato, simple spaghetti and Alfredo sauce nothing fancy people. But, they had seconds...and thirds! I thought I'd be eating this beautiful squash dish my self, but everyone was in...glad stuck to the portions on the recipe! No leftovers for lunch today, but so glad I could pleas everyone. As someone with arthritis, the chopping wasn't horrible either, and I left the parm out and scooped it on gluten fee noodles before stirring in the parm and farrelle noodles for everyone else. I personally love recipes and food like this, if I was making it for myself, I would have left out the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Briget
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I used sweet turkey sausage, and omitted the onion. This was really good, but was a little dry for my taste. Next time I will use a can of diced tomatoes in order to make it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this nearly to recipe. I did not put any red pepper in it. Wow, it had great flavor. I was so tickled to have a veggie recipe that complimented and not overpowered the dish. If you don't love squash this is the recipe for you, it is a very delicate taste. Made it to my repeat pile to make again. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
After reading other reviews, I made some changes. I used a can of tomato, basil, oregano sauce instead of tomatoes. I added a can of tomato soup, I added chicken broth instead of bouillon cube, I used corn and peas instead of zucchini and squash, I added 2tablespoons garlic powder instead of cloves of garlic, I added 2tablespoons parsley, 1/4 cup of milk because I wanted it verysaucy.This turned out wonderful. I got seconds and thirds. I had to make myself stop eating it. My husband also loved it. He got seconds but kept coming back to the pot with his spoon and taking spoonfuls. I will definitely make this dish again. Any vegetable you like will work because the dish is so versatile. Ther was a tiny bit left over and I wanted to eat it for breakfast but when I got to the pot, it was empty.my husband got up and ate the rest of the pot in the middle of the night because I am the first one up in the mornings. This one will be made weekly. He has already requested that I make this again. Thank you kathyp100. This is a keeper!! Yummmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2014
Very tasty! We ditched the red pepper flakes entirely because we weren't wanting a spicy dish. There is a LOT of food when this is all said and done, so we didn't need any sides. Overall, we loved it and my husband wished he had work in the morning so he could take leftovers in for lunch to show off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States