Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This was amazing!! I had to sub a couple things - gluten free pasta, dried basil, extra zucchini for the squash, coconut oil instead of EVOO. We has another family over and tried this out for the first time and everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This is very good. I used 1/2 lb each mild and hot regular sausgge instead of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Delicious! Tastes like something you would get in a nice Italian restaurant. I used canned diced Italian tomatoes like some other reviews said and it turned out perfectly! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Love2Cook
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This recipe took a lot of prep. I'm OK with a knife, but needed maybe 30-35 minutes to get everything cleaned and cut. That having been said, the flavor was good, but I was not pleased that some things had become overcooked and rather mushy. I wonder if maybe the pasta should only be half cooked in the beginning, then added at the end to then become al dente. I will make it again, but will ignore the prep/cook times. I'm tempted to make the leftovers into a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
It's very tasty recipe but not a jaw-dropping 5 stars. The recipe makes a TON of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Very yummy! Makes way too much for 2 people so I will cut it in 1/2 next time and still have leftovers. Made a few changes. I used spicy turkey sausage (and eliminated the pepper flakes, my Mr has a candy mouth), Also instead of fresh tomatos I used fire roasted garlic canned tomatos. and did not drain. This is definitely a meal for company with salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I did everything the way the recipe called for, and it was AMAZING!!! Definitely a must! And coming from a newcomer into the "cooking world" lol, it was very easy to follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great recipe. Easy to make. May add spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Wonderful!!! Substituted broccoli in place of the 2nd zuc and 2nd yellow squash. Used less oil and took casings off turkey sausage!! Will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I just made it tonight..I thought it tasted really good and i don't usually like a lot of cooked vegetables all mixed in together...i followed it exactly except made with whole grain penne pasta(12oz box which was still plenty) and added 8 oz of sliced mushrooms...my boyfriend ate 2 helpings, he really liked it...he said it tasted like goulash...but it didn't have the red sauce..he's diabetic and i was trying to make something good...SCORE!!!..plenty of leftovers(its only 2 of us), sent some down to his dad who i think will like it...i'd say 6-8 servings depending on how big of a serving..you know us Americans and our big portions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 464) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States