Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great recipe. Easy to make. May add spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Wonderful!!! Substituted broccoli in place of the 2nd zuc and 2nd yellow squash. Used less oil and took casings off turkey sausage!! Will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I just made it tonight..I thought it tasted really good and i don't usually like a lot of cooked vegetables all mixed in together...i followed it exactly except made with whole grain penne pasta(12oz box which was still plenty) and added 8 oz of sliced mushrooms...my boyfriend ate 2 helpings, he really liked it...he said it tasted like goulash...but it didn't have the red sauce..he's diabetic and i was trying to make something good...SCORE!!!..plenty of leftovers(its only 2 of us), sent some down to his dad who i think will like it...i'd say 6-8 servings depending on how big of a serving..you know us Americans and our big portions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Did not like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My husband said this is the best Italian dish I have ever made! I loved it but his reaction surprised me! I had hot Italian turkey link sausage to cook and searched this site for a recipe. I did not have squash or tomatoes or fresh basil on hand so used a can of fire roasted tomatoes and dried basil. When all mixed together, I added some provolone cheese then grated Parmesan on top. Served with garlic toast. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly, except I only used 1 zucchini and 1 squash. The turkey sausage adds so much flavor! I had the taste in my mouth all the next day lol I couldn't wait for leftovers :) Sooo good! This has become one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amasue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I LOVED this recipe! I made a few tweaks but nothing major. I used hot Italian pork sausage instead of turkey and added some chicken, as well. I also added a little bit (less than 1/4 cup) of half and half to create some creaminess and some Italian seasoning to round it all out. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Great taste. I didn't have zucchini or squash but everything else was the same. I used Eckrich smoked turkey sausage. The dish was too spicy for my 7 year old. My husband and I thought it was perfect. A keeper but will have to modify when making for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I also added some milk and cream cheese to the mixture and it makes a delicious light cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 457) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States