Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2015
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy Sandfer
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2015
I make hundreds of things from this website, but have never rated one....no matter how good, till now. Super easy, super fresh, one pan (unless you count boiling the pasta) and it can stay warm for multiple shifts of family coming and going with sports and after school. My husband and kids all had extra helpings, and asked for it again today! Perfect weekday dinner. I used canned diced tomatoes with oregano, etc. I added a bit more tomato sauce or you could add another can of tomatoes (we are saucy people) and water. I also used a little red and green pepper. Next time I'll add more veggies as those went fast and probably dice the sausage smaller. The chicken stock granules or past and fresh basil made the difference in flavor. But it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
Seriously, restaurant quality recipe! Even my pickiest eater who doesn't like tomatoes ate this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angelle Glover

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2015
I followed the recipe exactly, but probably put a bit more chicken bouillon in it. My zucchini and yellow squash were not small and my skillet needed to be bigger -- but once this was served to my family, everyone raved about it being the best pasta meal I've ever made! It's healthy, it's delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2015
My husband had a friend for dinner and this was a hit! I finely chopped everything but left the tomatoes chunky and did not add 2 teaspoons chicken bouillon granules. I also used hot Italian sausage instead of turkey sausage. To add more flavor I used additional spices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2015
This had a good flavor to it, but I did not put all that oil in it...yuk. A quarter cup oil is way too much to cook a small amount of onion and garlic in ... and then to add another half cup. It was fine without all that oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2015
This recipe is fantastic!! The only thing I changed is using sweet Italian sausage instead of hot because of preference. I have cooked this a few times for family and it always gets rave reviews. I've had multiple requests for the recipe as well. I love that the left-overs taste just as good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2015
I give it a 5, Husband a 3 or less, kids don't care for it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2015
Great flavors! Was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2015
This was great but I had to modify it to work with what I had on hand. I used broccoli, regular garden tomatoes, baby eggplant, and a variety of peppers, hot and sweet because I had no squash available. I skipped the red pepper flakes since I used Serrano peppers in the mix. I cut back on the parmesan a bit and added some shredded mozzarella cheese. I only had rotini pasta but it still tasted great. Everything else was the same as called for. You could modify it many different ways and it would still be great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kathyvzw

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Dekalb, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 481) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States