Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Great taste. I didn't have zucchini or squash but everything else was the same. I used Eckrich smoked turkey sausage. The dish was too spicy for my 7 year old. My husband and I thought it was perfect. A keeper but will have to modify when making for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I also added some milk and cream cheese to the mixture and it makes a delicious light cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I've been a member for years, and this dish inspired my first review. Delicious!! Such a good summertime pasta, with just the right amount of spiciness. My only variation was I added about a cup or so of chopped broccoli. I also added some salt and freshly ground pepper, but that should be a given. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I was looking for a vegetarian pasta dish and decided to give this a try, minus the sausage. It was very tasty! I didn't measure anything - just threw it all together and it turned out great. I used dried onion instead of fresh, and omitted the yellow squash (and sausage, as mentioned). The bouillon cubes were a little hard to dissolve, but keep at it and they'll eventually disappear, adding good flavor. I will be making this again. Can't wait to eat my leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Naima Ruchel
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I followed the recipe to the letter with the exception of using rotel tomatoes with chillies instead of the plum tomatoes, but it turned out absolutely delicious
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Naima Ruchel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
This was really tasty. I'm not sure if I used veggies that were too large, but my skillet was full. I added everything into a bowl and mixed, because there just wasn't enough room. I did make a couple of small changes, I'm allergic to peppers, so I left out the green bell, and added a couple more Romas and mushrooms to balance. It was very filling and we'll be eating for lunches for the next week or so!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Picky family loved it. Easy to make. Easy to adjust for food allergies I was shocked. My family LOVED this! They are total meat and potato, simple spaghetti and Alfredo sauce nothing fancy people. But, they had seconds...and thirds! I thought I'd be eating this beautiful squash dish my self, but everyone was in...glad stuck to the portions on the recipe! No leftovers for lunch today, but so glad I could pleas everyone. As someone with arthritis, the chopping wasn't horrible either, and I left the parm out and scooped it on gluten fee noodles before stirring in the parm and farrelle noodles for everyone else. I personally love recipes and food like this, if I was making it for myself, I would have left out the turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Briget
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2014
I used sweet turkey sausage, and omitted the onion. This was really good, but was a little dry for my taste. Next time I will use a can of diced tomatoes in order to make it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Brighton, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2014
I made this nearly to recipe. I did not put any red pepper in it. Wow, it had great flavor. I was so tickled to have a veggie recipe that complimented and not overpowered the dish. If you don't love squash this is the recipe for you, it is a very delicate taste. Made it to my repeat pile to make again. Thanks so much!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
After reading other reviews, I made some changes. I used a can of tomato, basil, oregano sauce instead of tomatoes. I added a can of tomato soup, I added chicken broth instead of bouillon cube, I used corn and peas instead of zucchini and squash, I added 2tablespoons garlic powder instead of cloves of garlic, I added 2tablespoons parsley, 1/4 cup of milk because I wanted it verysaucy.This turned out wonderful. I got seconds and thirds. I had to make myself stop eating it. My husband also loved it. He got seconds but kept coming back to the pot with his spoon and taking spoonfuls. I will definitely make this dish again. Any vegetable you like will work because the dish is so versatile. Ther was a tiny bit left over and I wanted to eat it for breakfast but when I got to the pot, it was empty.my husband got up and ate the rest of the pot in the middle of the night because I am the first one up in the mornings. This one will be made weekly. He has already requested that I make this again. Thank you kathyp100. This is a keeper!! Yummmmmmy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dana Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 449) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States