Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by Brandi
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2015
I made this for dinner only because I had most of the ingredients and I wanted to try something different. I did not use the chicken bouillon or yellow squash only because I didn't have them on hand. However, we didn't miss it. I used more zucchini and bell peppers...yellow, green and red. I found that the 1/2 cup of oil is too much. I didn't even use that much and found that it was still more than the dish needed. I did use fresh tomatoes but not roma, that is not the tomato plant variety I have in my back yard but I think any type will do just fine. I also made this dish with penne pasta and cooked everything in my cast iron which turned out great. I will defiantly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brandi

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Point Of Rocks, Maryland, USA
Living In: Hagerstown, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
This was amazing!! I had to sub a couple things - gluten free pasta, dried basil, extra zucchini for the squash, coconut oil instead of EVOO. We has another family over and tried this out for the first time and everyone was asking for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2015
This is very good. I used 1/2 lb each mild and hot regular sausgge instead of turkey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Delicious! Tastes like something you would get in a nice Italian restaurant. I used canned diced Italian tomatoes like some other reviews said and it turned out perfectly! Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Love2Cook
Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2015
This recipe took a lot of prep. I'm OK with a knife, but needed maybe 30-35 minutes to get everything cleaned and cut. That having been said, the flavor was good, but I was not pleased that some things had become overcooked and rather mushy. I wonder if maybe the pasta should only be half cooked in the beginning, then added at the end to then become al dente. I will make it again, but will ignore the prep/cook times. I'm tempted to make the leftovers into a casserole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Love2Cook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Indianola, Mississippi, USA
Living In: Edmond, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2015
It's very tasty recipe but not a jaw-dropping 5 stars. The recipe makes a TON of food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
Very yummy! Makes way too much for 2 people so I will cut it in 1/2 next time and still have leftovers. Made a few changes. I used spicy turkey sausage (and eliminated the pepper flakes, my Mr has a candy mouth), Also instead of fresh tomatos I used fire roasted garlic canned tomatos. and did not drain. This is definitely a meal for company with salad and garlic bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
I did everything the way the recipe called for, and it was AMAZING!!! Definitely a must! And coming from a newcomer into the "cooking world" lol, it was very easy to follow
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2015
Great recipe. Easy to make. May add spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2015
Wonderful!!! Substituted broccoli in place of the 2nd zuc and 2nd yellow squash. Used less oil and took casings off turkey sausage!! Will definitely be making again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOAN2005

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States