Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
pretty good! I added mushrooms and left out the green pepper. We really enjoyed it, although I added a little spaghetti sauce just because it was a bit dry and I like things a little saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This dish had really good flavor, but I thought that the basil and tomato were a little overdone by the time the other veggies were done. Next time, I'll wait a couple minutes (literally about two!) to add the tomato and basil so that it retains a little more shape, giving this dish more of a "fresh" and summery flavor. Also, I don't like spicy food so I left out the red pepper flakes, but ended up adding some after sitting down to eat. The dish is not as spicy as I thought it would be (it smells spicier than it is). This might be because I used a sweet chicken sausage instead, but either way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I made this as a side dish and omitted the sausage. It was wonderful. My brother loved it and he is not a fan of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwightNT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
okay, this was amazing!!!!! i didn't have the grated parmesan but subbed shredded mozarella and some dry parmesan. sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Couldn't find turkey sausage so used chicken breast instead. This dish was ok, not very flavorful. No one else liked it and I ended up eating it for lunch 3 days in a row. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Great recipe!!! The entire family loved it. Since I'm not a huge fan of sausage, I used chicken. And since I didn't have any fresh basil on-hand, I made a basil infused water, which actually served more than one purpose as it made for a really yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made this exactly as it was written. It came out perfect! Everyone loved it -- even the kids who don't like vegetables! Will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Really loved this! Great flavor and loaded with veggies. I took the casing off the sausage and crumbled it instead of slicing it. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
My picky eaters loved this recipe! What a great way to get my kiddos to eat their veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I found this recipe when looking for something to do with some baby zucchini. I love anything pasta! I used two spicy Italian chicken sausages which I cooked and then ran through a food processor to grind up like hamburger. I also used a can of plain petite diced tomatoes instead of the fresh. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA

Displaying results 71-80 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States