Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
I just made it tonight..I thought it tasted really good and i don't usually like a lot of cooked vegetables all mixed in together...i followed it exactly except made with whole grain penne pasta(12oz box which was still plenty) and added 8 oz of sliced mushrooms...my boyfriend ate 2 helpings, he really liked it...he said it tasted like goulash...but it didn't have the red sauce..he's diabetic and i was trying to make something good...SCORE!!!..plenty of leftovers(its only 2 of us), sent some down to his dad who i think will like it...i'd say 6-8 servings depending on how big of a serving..you know us Americans and our big portions!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Did not like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2014
Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2014
My husband said this is the best Italian dish I have ever made! I loved it but his reaction surprised me! I had hot Italian turkey link sausage to cook and searched this site for a recipe. I did not have squash or tomatoes or fresh basil on hand so used a can of fire roasted tomatoes and dried basil. When all mixed together, I added some provolone cheese then grated Parmesan on top. Served with garlic toast. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amasue
Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
This was delicious!! I followed the recipe exactly, except I only used 1 zucchini and 1 squash. The turkey sausage adds so much flavor! I had the taste in my mouth all the next day lol I couldn't wait for leftovers :) Sooo good! This has become one of our favorites!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amasue

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2014
I LOVED this recipe! I made a few tweaks but nothing major. I used hot Italian pork sausage instead of turkey and added some chicken, as well. I also added a little bit (less than 1/4 cup) of half and half to create some creaminess and some Italian seasoning to round it all out. It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Great taste. I didn't have zucchini or squash but everything else was the same. I used Eckrich smoked turkey sausage. The dish was too spicy for my 7 year old. My husband and I thought it was perfect. A keeper but will have to modify when making for kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2014
I also added some milk and cream cheese to the mixture and it makes a delicious light cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
I've been a member for years, and this dish inspired my first review. Delicious!! Such a good summertime pasta, with just the right amount of spiciness. My only variation was I added about a cup or so of chopped broccoli. I also added some salt and freshly ground pepper, but that should be a given. I will definitely be making this again. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
I was looking for a vegetarian pasta dish and decided to give this a try, minus the sausage. It was very tasty! I didn't measure anything - just threw it all together and it turned out great. I used dried onion instead of fresh, and omitted the yellow squash (and sausage, as mentioned). The bouillon cubes were a little hard to dissolve, but keep at it and they'll eventually disappear, adding good flavor. I will be making this again. Can't wait to eat my leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 465) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States