Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Couldn't find turkey sausage so used chicken breast instead. This dish was ok, not very flavorful. No one else liked it and I ended up eating it for lunch 3 days in a row. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2012
Great recipe!!! The entire family loved it. Since I'm not a huge fan of sausage, I used chicken. And since I didn't have any fresh basil on-hand, I made a basil infused water, which actually served more than one purpose as it made for a really yummy sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2012
I made this exactly as it was written. It came out perfect! Everyone loved it -- even the kids who don't like vegetables! Will make it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Betty B.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2012
Really loved this! Great flavor and loaded with veggies. I took the casing off the sausage and crumbled it instead of slicing it. Other than that, I followed the recipe as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Manalapan, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
My picky eaters loved this recipe! What a great way to get my kiddos to eat their veggies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2012
I found this recipe when looking for something to do with some baby zucchini. I love anything pasta! I used two spicy Italian chicken sausages which I cooked and then ran through a food processor to grind up like hamburger. I also used a can of plain petite diced tomatoes instead of the fresh. Very tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by It's A New Day

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Purcellville, Virginia, USA
Living In: Winchester, Virginia, USA
Photo by valfaulkner79
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2012
This was a really yummy recipe! The only thing I would add that we think made it taste better was to top the dish off with sprinkled mozzerella cheese. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by valfaulkner79

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Goodyear, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Great recipe! Was looking for something quick to cook tonight with the Hot Italian sausages (we had pork instead of turkey sausages) and we love it with the extra spicy taste of red chilli flakes! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by margieleow

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Photo by Butterflieq
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2012
I added double the sausage, diced tomatoes in a can (basil, garlic, and oregano) not fresh (next time I'll try fresh though!), no green bell pepper, added baby bella mushrooms, basil prechopped out of the squeeze tube, and instead of adding the extra 1/4 cup of oil I opted to use a little of the juice from the tomatoes. Came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2012
Dull and Bland, overall lacking anything exciting. I did not care for this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Panda Pie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Selma, Alabama, USA
Living In: Colleyville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States