Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Fantastic! I made it exactly as the recipe says, might make some of the other suggested changes in the future, but it is AMAZING just like it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Wow, I liked this more than I thought I would. Even my picky 4 yr old ate it! I used chicken sausage, left out peppers and used mushrooms instead. I accidently used a whole onion but i liked it. I added a splash of italian dressing and about 3T of cream cheese to the recipe. The fresh basil helped a lot. I halved the recipe and we still had left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Loved this easy weeknight recipe! I sauteed the turkey sausage until about half cooked, then just added all of the veg and garlic into the same large saute pan. I used a 14 oz can fire-roasted tomatoes instead of the romas, and added about 2/3 cup caldo de tomate con pollo broth to help soften the veg and soak up the pasta. I just added about 8 oz tri-color rotini, I like more meat/veg and a little less pasta ratio. All of that fresh basil makes this dish. Oh, that and fresh shaved parm on top. Thank you for a versitile recipe, a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
So good. Made just as the recipe called for. Delicious and a great way to use up lots of fresh garden veggies! Thank you! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Amazingly delicious, amazingly easy! Love it! I added carrots instead of tomatoes (because I was out of tomatoes). It added an additionally bright color and texture to the mix! Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarvinKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Delicious! Used fresh ingredients from the garden. Great flavor and easy to make. I used didn't use any olive oil.....I found there to be enough sausage drippings to saute all the vegetables. Will definitely make this again! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
pretty good! I added mushrooms and left out the green pepper. We really enjoyed it, although I added a little spaghetti sauce just because it was a bit dry and I like things a little saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This dish had really good flavor, but I thought that the basil and tomato were a little overdone by the time the other veggies were done. Next time, I'll wait a couple minutes (literally about two!) to add the tomato and basil so that it retains a little more shape, giving this dish more of a "fresh" and summery flavor. Also, I don't like spicy food so I left out the red pepper flakes, but ended up adding some after sitting down to eat. The dish is not as spicy as I thought it would be (it smells spicier than it is). This might be because I used a sweet chicken sausage instead, but either way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I made this as a side dish and omitted the sausage. It was wonderful. My brother loved it and he is not a fan of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwightNT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
okay, this was amazing!!!!! i didn't have the grated parmesan but subbed shredded mozarella and some dry parmesan. sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 458) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States