Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2012
I cut this recipe in half, used mild sausage, yellow squash, and red bell pepper. Added some sweet onion, also. Turned out very well. Served with garlic bread and a simple side salad. Will take the leftovers for lunch tomorrow. Thanks for posting, KATHYP100
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by misty

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2012
This is a keeper although I made some minor adjustments. 16 ounces of pasta ended up being waaay to much, it never would have fit in my largest skillet with all the other ingredients, so I only put half of it in the mixture and refrigerated the rest for another use. This didn't take away from the recipe at all, I thought the vegetable/pasta ratio was perfect with only half the pasta. I cooked the pasta a couple minutes less than the package instructed so it could continue cooking in the vegetable mixture and absorb some of the flavor. I originally didn't want to use all the oil that was called for, but ended up adding it all anyway because I doubled the Parmesan cheese and I don't think it would have melted right without the extra fat in there. Resist to the temptation to add extra salt until you've added everything in and let it cook a few minutes. The salt from the bullion and the cheese was just the right amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wasilla, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
Outstanding. Easily adaptable to what is on hand. I used zucchini, squash, cherry tomatoes, onion, garlic and mushrooms. Only a tsp. bouillon and a dash of white wine. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Great recipe! I did make this a vegan dish by using vegan sausage and vegtable broth. I also used a can of diced tomatoes. I also added Italian seasoning and mushrooms. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica603

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2012
Fantastic! I made it exactly as the recipe says, might make some of the other suggested changes in the future, but it is AMAZING just like it is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Wow, I liked this more than I thought I would. Even my picky 4 yr old ate it! I used chicken sausage, left out peppers and used mushrooms instead. I accidently used a whole onion but i liked it. I added a splash of italian dressing and about 3T of cream cheese to the recipe. The fresh basil helped a lot. I halved the recipe and we still had left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Loved this easy weeknight recipe! I sauteed the turkey sausage until about half cooked, then just added all of the veg and garlic into the same large saute pan. I used a 14 oz can fire-roasted tomatoes instead of the romas, and added about 2/3 cup caldo de tomate con pollo broth to help soften the veg and soak up the pasta. I just added about 8 oz tri-color rotini, I like more meat/veg and a little less pasta ratio. All of that fresh basil makes this dish. Oh, that and fresh shaved parm on top. Thank you for a versitile recipe, a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
So good. Made just as the recipe called for. Delicious and a great way to use up lots of fresh garden veggies! Thank you! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Amazingly delicious, amazingly easy! Love it! I added carrots instead of tomatoes (because I was out of tomatoes). It added an additionally bright color and texture to the mix! Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarvinKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Delicious! Used fresh ingredients from the garden. Great flavor and easy to make. I used didn't use any olive oil.....I found there to be enough sausage drippings to saute all the vegetables. Will definitely make this again! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 452) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States