Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2012
Wow, I liked this more than I thought I would. Even my picky 4 yr old ate it! I used chicken sausage, left out peppers and used mushrooms instead. I accidently used a whole onion but i liked it. I added a splash of italian dressing and about 3T of cream cheese to the recipe. The fresh basil helped a lot. I halved the recipe and we still had left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Loved this easy weeknight recipe! I sauteed the turkey sausage until about half cooked, then just added all of the veg and garlic into the same large saute pan. I used a 14 oz can fire-roasted tomatoes instead of the romas, and added about 2/3 cup caldo de tomate con pollo broth to help soften the veg and soak up the pasta. I just added about 8 oz tri-color rotini, I like more meat/veg and a little less pasta ratio. All of that fresh basil makes this dish. Oh, that and fresh shaved parm on top. Thank you for a versitile recipe, a keeper for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Saveur
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
So good. Made just as the recipe called for. Delicious and a great way to use up lots of fresh garden veggies! Thank you! Will definately make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
Amazingly delicious, amazingly easy! Love it! I added carrots instead of tomatoes (because I was out of tomatoes). It added an additionally bright color and texture to the mix! Wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KarvinKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2012
Delicious! Used fresh ingredients from the garden. Great flavor and easy to make. I used didn't use any olive oil.....I found there to be enough sausage drippings to saute all the vegetables. Will definitely make this again! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
pretty good! I added mushrooms and left out the green pepper. We really enjoyed it, although I added a little spaghetti sauce just because it was a bit dry and I like things a little saucy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kay

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
This dish had really good flavor, but I thought that the basil and tomato were a little overdone by the time the other veggies were done. Next time, I'll wait a couple minutes (literally about two!) to add the tomato and basil so that it retains a little more shape, giving this dish more of a "fresh" and summery flavor. Also, I don't like spicy food so I left out the red pepper flakes, but ended up adding some after sitting down to eat. The dish is not as spicy as I thought it would be (it smells spicier than it is). This might be because I used a sweet chicken sausage instead, but either way...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
I made this as a side dish and omitted the sausage. It was wonderful. My brother loved it and he is not a fan of vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DwightNT

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Irving, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
okay, this was amazing!!!!! i didn't have the grated parmesan but subbed shredded mozarella and some dry parmesan. sooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2012
Couldn't find turkey sausage so used chicken breast instead. This dish was ok, not very flavorful. No one else liked it and I ended up eating it for lunch 3 days in a row. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KATKOMP

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 447) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States