Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delish! I made it without the turkey sausage and doubled the zucchini & squash. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Made some changes: I removed the sausage from the casing and rolled it into balls and covered them in flour before frying. I used more tomatoes since I wanted a lot of sauce (about 8 or 9 tomatoes total), and used a mix of grated romano and parmesan. I was a little worried since the meat and veggies started looking really ugly about half way through, but all it took was one taste. Will use again (maybe with even more tomatoes) :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is a GREAT "starter" recipe- you can pretty much add whatever fresh veg you like or have on hand and the dish will turn out excellent. Since I don't eat pork or beef, I feel like I subject the other meat eaters in my household to a lot of turkey and chicken, which can get redundant. I found this recipe and thought it would be a nice flavor deviation to use the spicy turkey sausage, and it was! They raved about it. It's now a weeknight staple. It makes a huge amount, but freezes well. Just last night I made this and added mushrooms, jalapeno, fresh fennel, and spinach in addition to the listed veggies. I love using so many fresh veggies in one delicious dish! It has a nice spice to it. I added some tomato paste and a tbs of cream cheese to make it saucier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
SO YUMMY!! Even my picky boys were munching away~. I read a lot of the reviews and also made adjustments: -sweet italian turkey sausage (casings off) instead of hot -half the amount of oil -can of diced basil,oregano,garlic flavored tomatoes instead of fresh ones -half the amount of red pepper flakes (Only cus my kids were being served too. I'm sure it's just as good, or even better, with the hot sausage and all of the pepper flakes.) -a little bit more cheese! Definitely will be making this often ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was delicious. I used hot Italian turkey sausage for extra kick and a 28oz can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. So good. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2012
Made twice. Very good. Use less oil next time. Taste just as good with any sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gavin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2012
This was awesome! It is definitely on my "go-to" list for a great, easy dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2012
Phenomenal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2012
Loved it, used farro instead of pasta, it was delicious! Did not stray to far from recipe, but seasoned to taste. Also used pork sausage (hot and sweet) and it was perfect. Great healthy filling dish! Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JHAKGRL25

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2012
Excellent easy recipe. I love spicy, but I have to either use sausage that is not hot or cut down on the red pepper for my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States