Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
Delicious! We followed the recipe without exception. This was the second time we made this and it was outstanding each time. A definite repeat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Bloomfield, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2013
This sauce is FANTASTIC. I left out the sausage to make a veggie pasta side dish but otherwise made the recipe as written. The sauce is rich from all the oil but still so light and flavorful with all the veggies. The tomatoes and squash release a lot of moisture to form the sauce, I wouldn't mess with those ingredient amounts much. I will make again as written, but depending on the protein I'm serving with I might try and vary the herbs and/or and add some wine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2013
This was delicious! I used regular spaghetti noodles, and cherry tomatoes instead of romas. My kids loved it too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by coconutheather

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
Excellent! The only change I made the first time I made it was to put the garlic in later. I don't like to cook the garlic too much. The second time I made it, I wanted a cream sauce so I added a little heavy cream at the end with a little corn starch to thicken the sauce. It was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gulf Breeze, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
Very good dish, I cut the recipe down to 4 servings, but added a little more veggies and used chicken sausage instead of turkey. I also diced a Jalapeno pepper in the mix. Excellent!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tclark6262

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Harlan, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Villa Hills, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Delish! I made it without the turkey sausage and doubled the zucchini & squash. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maribel

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Westmont, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
Made some changes: I removed the sausage from the casing and rolled it into balls and covered them in flour before frying. I used more tomatoes since I wanted a lot of sauce (about 8 or 9 tomatoes total), and used a mix of grated romano and parmesan. I was a little worried since the meat and veggies started looking really ugly about half way through, but all it took was one taste. Will use again (maybe with even more tomatoes) :]
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2013
This is a GREAT "starter" recipe- you can pretty much add whatever fresh veg you like or have on hand and the dish will turn out excellent. Since I don't eat pork or beef, I feel like I subject the other meat eaters in my household to a lot of turkey and chicken, which can get redundant. I found this recipe and thought it would be a nice flavor deviation to use the spicy turkey sausage, and it was! They raved about it. It's now a weeknight staple. It makes a huge amount, but freezes well. Just last night I made this and added mushrooms, jalapeno, fresh fennel, and spinach in addition to the listed veggies. I love using so many fresh veggies in one delicious dish! It has a nice spice to it. I added some tomato paste and a tbs of cream cheese to make it saucier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
SO YUMMY!! Even my picky boys were munching away~. I read a lot of the reviews and also made adjustments: -sweet italian turkey sausage (casings off) instead of hot -half the amount of oil -can of diced basil,oregano,garlic flavored tomatoes instead of fresh ones -half the amount of red pepper flakes (Only cus my kids were being served too. I'm sure it's just as good, or even better, with the hot sausage and all of the pepper flakes.) -a little bit more cheese! Definitely will be making this often ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2013
This was delicious. I used hot Italian turkey sausage for extra kick and a 28oz can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. So good. This is a keeper for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States