Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2011
Very good recipe. I used chicken because I don't like Italian sausage; but the vegetables in this pasta recipe are great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dan  and Alison

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: West Bloomfield, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2011
This was incredible! Seriously awesome. I have tried so many pasta recipes trying to find one that was healthy and delicious and I finally did it! I used Honeysuckle Turkey Sausage-Sweet Italian, 1 can of fire roasted tomatoes instead of the Roma, and red bell pepper since it's what I had on hand. I also only used 1 each zucchini and squash and it made a hearty meal for 5-6 people. OH...I left out the bouillon too because I didn't have any. I can't imagine needing anything to this dish. well done.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
I can honestly say this is the best thing I've ever cooked! It was amazing! I used some Elk italian sausage and instead of the zucchini and yellow squash, I used some vegetables from a frozen vegetable mix. It seemed like a healthier version of a stir-fry rather than a primavera - which is probably why it tasted so amazing! I plan on making this recipe frequently in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
This is an all around good dish. It is not overpowering, but has good flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Damascus, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2010
Can be done with chicken also....nice and light...very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TCmofo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Westminster, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2010
Excellent! The only things I did Differently was use Angel Hair Pasta and substitue roma tomatoes for canned diced tomatoes only because I didnt have any fresh tomatoes on hand. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2010
Only substitution I made was mild pork sausage, as that's what I had on hand. Besides that, this was perfect as is! Normally I don't like sausage as the primary protein, but the loud flavor of the sausage mixed with the mild flavors of the veggies worked really well. My wife wasn't a fan of the red pepper, but I thought it was perfect at 1/2 tsp.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Napoli, Campania, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This recipe is AMAZING!!! I have made it with chicken and Italian Sausage. Fantastic results both times. To save time, I use one can of Italian seasoned diced tomatoes instead of fresh Roma tomatoes. One less thing to chop! This recipe has been a hit for everyone who has tried it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Klorox Girl
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2010
Very yummy and healthy. Fast too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2010
I have to admit I did alter the ingredients a little, but this was a fantastic dish! The husband is not a fan of turkey sausage so I used diced browned chicken. I don't care for peppers so I omitted the pepper and added diced portabello mushrooms. It was the perfect dish for this chilly rainy night. I made breadsticks to go along with it. Definitely a keeper and in dinner rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 448) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States