Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2011
I loved this dish but made some changes and my family loved it! I used green onions and garlic together instead of diced onion. I added broccoli and celery. I used beef broth instead and this dish was wonderful....enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chandra

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
I loved this pasta recipe. I couldn't find Italian turkey sausage so i bought reduced fat italian pork sausage which was tasty. I used about 10 leaves of fresh basil instead of 20 because it seemed to be too muich as i was trying it. Additionally, I added skim milk and light cream cheese to make a bit more of a sauce and seasoned with italian seasoning spice, salt, pepper, garlic powder and half a jalepeno. I used everything else in the recipe as stated. I made it with garlic bread and my boyfreind and i really enjoyed it. :) Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2011
A delicious, light, and very fresh meal you can feel good about eating. Perfect balance for meat and veggie eaters alike. Reminds me of a summer take on the italian sausage soup recipe from this site. Used canned diced tomatoes and lots of Italian Seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newtown Square, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
This dish is one of my favorite summer meals! I do make a few changes. Instead of the second 1/4 cup of oil I use a 1/4 of dry white wine, and right before I add the noodles I add about 1/3 a cup of heavy cream to make it just a little creamier. I also use spicy Italian sausage that I grill before adding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LOVE2eat
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
I did not expect this to come out as good as it did...with so many little ingredients and the level of ease this recipe requires. but i was surprised and ended up loving it. it was a hot day and i was lookign for a light pasta dish, i also used campanelle because its so pretty and diced tomatoes. great way to get your veggies in!! also i used chicken, since i dont eat pork.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LOVE2eat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
Local market was out of zucchini and yellow squash for the past two days. I couldn't locate hot Italian turkey sausage amongst the several other varieties, so instead used "Butterball 'Everyday' Smoked Turkey Sausage" found near hot dogs of local WMT. All other ingredients were used as directed. Delicious! Can't wait till the missing veggies are returned to shelves to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Delicious!!! I used spicy Italian chicken sausage because it was on sale at the butcher's counter and I also used whole wheat farfalle pasta. I used basil olive oil instead of regular olive oil to bring out more of the basil flavor because I love it so much. This was an amazing dish!!! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
Seriously amazing. I used spaghetti noodles instead - awesome flavor! Will make again. And again. And again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2011
Very yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Tastes great but not sure it was worth all the chopping!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States