Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is my new favorite recipe. My 21 month old son loved it too. I didn't use turkey sausage but I did everything else according to the recipe. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2011
Delicious and simple to prepare. I would add more basil next time. I used less than 1/4 cup of the olive oil, and used cayenne pepper instead of the red pepper flakes. Next time I'll add a little cream cheese or heavy cream at the end, just to try it out with a Rose' flavor sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2011
this recipe was delicious! I doubled up on the turkey sausage and added a can of peeled tomatoes and added mushrooms as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Loved it. Very healthy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I have made this probably 5 or 6 times already and never get tired of it. It has so much flavor! Like a few of the other reviewers have mentioned, I cut the oil in half. It didn't really need that much. I also added a couple of tablespoons of light cream cheese to the whole pot to make it creamy...so good! Of course, what isn't better with a little cream cheese?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Yummy! The only change I made was using canned tomatoes, and the result was fantastic :) Thanks Kathy P!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I skipped the sausage because I was serving Parmesan Chicken (from this site) on the side. This is one of my favorite pasta dishes I've ever had. My husband loved it, and my dad said it was better than an Italian restaurant! It makes tons too (more than 8 servings the way I served it) so we had lots of leftovers. I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was delicious. The only change I made was to reduce the olive oil to 2 T and add just a little white wine to help dissolve the bouillon. Oh, I also broke up the sausage instead of slicing it, at my husband's request. I would not change anything else; will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bamsey Melissa

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Make this, you won't be disappointed! I added a jar of roasted red peppers instead of the green pepper. Also, I added about 5x the red pepper flakes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 466) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States