Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Loved it. Very healthy, delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
I have made this probably 5 or 6 times already and never get tired of it. It has so much flavor! Like a few of the other reviewers have mentioned, I cut the oil in half. It didn't really need that much. I also added a couple of tablespoons of light cream cheese to the whole pot to make it creamy...so good! Of course, what isn't better with a little cream cheese?!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Yummy! The only change I made was using canned tomatoes, and the result was fantastic :) Thanks Kathy P!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
I skipped the sausage because I was serving Parmesan Chicken (from this site) on the side. This is one of my favorite pasta dishes I've ever had. My husband loved it, and my dad said it was better than an Italian restaurant! It makes tons too (more than 8 servings the way I served it) so we had lots of leftovers. I will definitely be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hannah P

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Scarborough, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2011
This was delicious. The only change I made was to reduce the olive oil to 2 T and add just a little white wine to help dissolve the bouillon. Oh, I also broke up the sausage instead of slicing it, at my husband's request. I would not change anything else; will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
Awesome
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BaByBaMz

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
Make this, you won't be disappointed! I added a jar of roasted red peppers instead of the green pepper. Also, I added about 5x the red pepper flakes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by cookingforjoshandelayne
Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
This is very yummy!! My husband LOVED it! I almost followed the recipe. I added a can of tomato sauce along with the second addition of olive oil in order to make it a little more saucy. I also used four-color radiatore instead of farfalle because radiatore was the only whole grain colored pasta I could find. We loved the texture the radiatore provided cause it got soft very quickly and mixed in with the vegetables really well. I also used mild turkey italian sausage and left out the red pepper because I have a 2-year old and I figured anyone who wanted pepper could add it to their own. Thank you for this great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Porterville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This is quite tasty and pretty spicy, just how I like it. The recipe says it will be ready in 50 minutes; took me twice as long. Cutting uncooked sausage into 1/2 inch slices is a pain in the neck. It would have made more sense had the recipe suggested cooking the sausage first. The idea that all the ingredients could fit in a large skillet is absurd. They barely fit in a large pot. With whole wheat pasta, it is VERY filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2011
This was good, the tomatoes were too mushy for my liking. But overall, it was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 453) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Turkey Sausage Breakfast

See how to make this savory breakfast casserole.

How to Make Pasta Primavera

See how to make a delicious spring pasta loaded with fresh vegetables.

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States