Pasta Primavera with Italian Turkey Sausage Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
This dish was so delicious, the only thing I did different was that I put everything in the crock pot
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs Parsley

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
This recipe is amazing, followed everything but the turkey sausage used italian sausage and shrimp....it's been added to our favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2011
This pasta dish is wonderful !!!!!!! I added 3 tablespoons of cream cheese to it right before serving like another reviewer suggested and it was out of this world good. I also didnt feel like chopping tomatoes so I used canned diced tomatoes (fresh would have been better but in a pinch the canned was also good). And I used mild pork italian sausage instead of turkey sausage. Will make again often, cant wait til the summer when I can use fresh veggies from the garden. Thank You for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathy F.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MesaMa
Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
I used chicken sausage, 1 (14.5 oz.) can of diced tomatoes and about 1/2 a tablespoon dried basil. I can not wait to try this with fresh everything. It was really good with my little changes... I am sure it will be fantastic with all fresh ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MesaMa

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
This was very good! I used a can of diced tomatoes with green chilies instead of the roma tomatoes and green peppers just because that is what I had but I thought it was awesome! I also didn't add the remaining 1/4 cup of oil. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
Yummy! I substituted the pasta for a gluten free pasta and used a splash of chicken broth instead of bouillon. My kids loved it! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2011
I just made this tonight & it was fantastic! At the suggestion of others, I cut the olive oil in half, added in 2tbsp of light cream cheese & some mushrooms . It was DELICIOUS!! I will be making this again next time we have guests over... but I can guarantee all the leftovers from this time around won't be going to waste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Laura N.

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Livermore, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
This is a family favorite! I made small adjustments as follows: I used mild Italian sausage instead of hot. This was a bonus for my kids. I love garlic so I added 2 more cloves. I add the tomatoes and fresh basil last so they don't get too limp and soggy. I've never added the Parmesan cheese. This pasta dish makes an excellent leftover meal, as well as a cold salad. I've made it not only for my immediate family but for friends as well and it's always a big hit. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2011
So good! I will make this time and time again - I will most likely sub chicken for the spicy turkey sausage just because we're not big fans of sausage here. It was a great way to get my toddler to eat veggies he otherwise would not eat plain. Great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2011
This is my new favorite recipe. My 21 month old son loved it too. I didn't use turkey sausage but I did everything else according to the recipe. I will be making this again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 445) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Baked Penne with Italian Sausage

This hearty baked pasta casserole stars Italian sausage in a rich tomato sauce.

Chicken and Sausage Orzo Pasta

The orzo pasta in this chicken and sausage recipe is cooked risotto-style.

Sausage Pasta

A simple and quick weeknight pasta with sausage, tomatoes, and spinach.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States