Pasta Primavera Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2003
This recipe is great. Very healthy and has a great flavor. I added less oregano and more basil for a more sweet sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RDLIZ6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Grapevine, Texas, USA
Living In: Euless, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2003
great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2003
This is a great sauce. I make it all the time. As a vegetarian, I had trouble finding a recipe for a substancial sauce that really holds up to whole wheat pasta, but this one does. I'd go easy on the herbs, though - add to taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2003
This recipe was incredibly bland. If I made this again, I would not cook the veggies for as long as directed since they all turned into much at about 30 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2003
This is the best vegetarian pasta sauce I have had! I used tomato sauce instead of tomato paste but it turned out too runny, I will definately make it with paste next time. I also used 4 cloves of garlic instead of 2 because we love garlic. I served it over wheat pasta and it was great! From now on I will use this recipe for pasta sauce, I will never go back to bottled sauce again! Well worth all the chopping.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2003
I found this sauce to very bland and flavorless. My family would not even eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
Excellent. We always serve this to guests, especially vegetarians. We find that it's best to add the broccoli in the last 15-20 minutes of cooking so it isn't overdone. We have made it with tomato sauce instead of tomato paste and it works well, although it is a bit runnier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2002
Very yummy, even better as leftovers. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Middleton, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2002
Great sauce, though, I didn't realize from reading the reviews how spicy it would be. It might be useful to go easy with the spices/herbs and then adjust to taste. A great alternative to a meat sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2002
Very good, served with whole wheat pasta, my husband and 15 month old loved it. I think I overcooked it and the vegetables weren't as crunchy as I would have liked, so make sure you keep an eye on the time! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CALICOOKIN

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States