Pasta Primavera Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
I loved this sauce and I found its also just as good over brown or white rice. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Fantastic Recipe. Everyone loved it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
I used all ingredients listed except tom paste, instead I used tomato sauce and I took another's advice and used broth instead of water. The only modification I made was to saute all the veggies in the olive oil and garlic for about 10 min (gradually- as I chopped each veggie, I added it to the pan) before adding the diced tomatoes and sauce. I tossed this with a corkscrew pasta, added a little grated cheese and YUM. Even my 4 and 2 y/o ate it up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carmela McCleary

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2009
Very good and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Redbird

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2009
Because I prefer fresh vegetables crispy, I sauteed the veggies instead of simmering them. I think that sautéing is a far better way to blend flavors and retain the freshness. I've tried the recipe both ways and there's no comparison between the two cooking methods.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2009
This was ok..It might have been better if I hadn't used the food processor and pureed everything which was suggested by another reviewer. I like a smooth texture for my sauce which is why I decided to take the other reviewer's suggestion. Being made this way the broccoli didn't taste right in this dish. I don't think I'll try making this again the way the recipe is written, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pennsylvania Chef

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2009
This was wonderful! I have been looking for a vegetarian tomato sauce so I made this a little differently than what the instructions said. I roughly cut up the veggies and thoroughly pureed them. Combined everything and simmered for about 1 1/2 hours until it was the thickness of spaghetti sauce. I didn't add zucchini (because I didn't have any) and I left out the sugar. I added about 2 cups fresh grape tomatoes (pureed them too), 1 tsp basil, 1 tsp oregano, 1 tsp Italian seasonings, and two cans (11.5 oz) of V8 tomato juice (because I didn't have any tomato sauce). This tasted tomatoey enough and nobody could tell I had added any extra veggies. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scarborough Fair

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Prunedale, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2008
Great recipe. I left out the broccoli because I didn't have any on hand and I added extra squash. Great for using up veggies. Everyone enjoyed this. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
This sauce taste so homey and warm. I love it! And to me it needs all the ingredients. Once I forgot to add rosemary to the sauce, and I could definitely taste the difference.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2008
Loved it! Next time I'll double the sauce; we didn't have quite enough sauce for the 1 lb of pasta that was cooked. I could have done without the broccoli and perhaps added crushed red pepper, eggplant, mushrooms and/or more bell pepper. But overall a great recipe that incorporates lots of vegetables and is still very hearty and tasty. Once the vegetables are all chopped, it's a cinch to prepare, so you could easily prep all of the vegetables in advance then throw it all together in the evening for a great dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Pasta with Bolognese Sauce

See how to make Chef Johnson’s homemade noodles and rich Bolognese sauce.

Easy Pizza Sauce I

See how to make a simple no-cook pizza sauce.

Exquisite Pizza Sauce

Discover the secret to sensational pizza sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States