Pasta Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
My husband (and I) loved it! I did add some cooked shrimp. I've made pastas for years, and he said this was one of the very best.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2014
This had really good flavor however, it was hard to taste for the large quantity of noodles. I would probably double everything except noodles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
Most delicious . I didn't change anything and it came out tastier than the restaurants ! I felt so proud
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pearl
Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
Very tastey, I did add chicken breast chunks sauted in Italian seasonings ...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pearl

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrieta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2014
I loved this recipe! I have to use gluten free pasta so the taste of the sauce is very important to me. I wouldn't dare try this with canned tomatoes as the fresh tomatoes gave this sauce a light twist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
Very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2014
I used 1/2 lb linguine and 2 C cherry tomatoes fresh from the garden. Very surprised and impressed that basic, simple, on-hand ingredients can turn out such an impressive dish. The family and I loved it and will make frequently.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
This is so good! I used the best ingredients: homegrown tomatoes and basil right out of my neighbors garden. I used 1 cup of homemade chicken broth from my freezer with a couple of ounces of white wine. (I don't use canned broth, so the wine made up for the difference in liquid) and real freshly grated Parmesan Reggiano. The only other changes I made: I did not sauté the onions and garlic on high. Garlic burns in a New York minute ( meaning a couple of seconds) and because overly brown garlic and onions are bitter and can ruin the sauce, I cut the heat down a couple of notches and sautéed the onion for a few minutes, then added the garlic for a brief sauté before adding the other ingredients. And because I added wine, I went higher on the heat to burn off the raw wine taste. Cooked for maybe 9 minutes, then added the fresh basil and pepper, etc. but here's what will tighten up the sauce and take the flavor over over the top ( learned this from a top notch northern Italian chef): throw in a healthy chunk of butter, 1-2 Tablespoons. This little addition gives such depth to the sauce. As for the complaints on the lack of red pepper measurement, my advice: just start with a couple of shakes then TASTE it and add more to suit your heat tolerance.Everyone is different when it comes to that, that's why the recipe is "too taste." Also I did not use the entire pound of pasta, but close. I did reduce my sauce quite a bit to burn off the raw wine taste so my sauce was slightly less.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
I made this last night and it was delicious. Light, perfect for a hot summer evening. I used Sharitaki noodles instead of angel hair pasta, and added some chopped asparagas. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
I had a fridge full of Roma tomatoes, red basil, red onion and garlic so decided to give this recipe a whirl using those ingredients plus the others in the recipe and the dish turned out to be amazing. I did add an extra tomato, an extra clove of garlic. I also seasoned the onions and garlic with salt and pepper while sauteing them in EVOO. I also added a little extra balsamic. I usually tweak recipes and this time my tweaks worked to my advantage. We couldn't stop eating it. This recipe was super delicious and easy to make; a great recipe to impress your friend or SO. I served it with a side salad composed of romaine lettuce, red onion, sliced mushrooms, sliced avocado, salt, pepper, balsamic and EVOO e s squeeze of fresh lemon and topped with some of the left over Parmesan cheese. Thanks for sharing this recipe; I know I will make it again and again! Next time with shrimp :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Debra Pitz

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmingdale, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States