Pasta Pomodoro Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
Cam like to add chicken or shrimp
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
We loved this. I made it exactly as the recipes states except doubled all for the sauce and a little less pasta. I added turkey miniature meatballs (italian turkey meatball recipe by Melt Organic from this site) because we like meat with our pasta. Definitely a keeper. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
I thought this was a definite winner. I halved the amount of pasta as others suggested, but otherwise kept to the recipe. I topped it with shrimp and it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2015
I did add chicken and it was a really good, lighter recipe that had a great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jacqui Brown

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2015
This was awesome. I made it using a can of diced tomatoes in place of the fresh roma tomatoes. It was a great side dish with grilled chicken. It is a good basic pasta dish for so many main dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Przybylski

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2015
This is a recipe I will make again and again. Great flavor and easy to make. The balsamic vinegar added a nice flavor. I did use canned diced tomatoes, they worked fine and saved some prep time. I also did not have red pepper flakes but will try them next time. Thank you
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Palka

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2015
This was easy to make a delightful change of pace from a plain spaghetti sauce. Simple ingredients and a great weekday dinner. I will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2015
REALLY GOOD Good to have on hand. Freezes well. Very light but flavorful and good with anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2015
Delicious-Let the sauce simmer for 2 hours
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Margaret Merlino

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2015
This was so good I made it two nights in a row. I did follow other reviewers advice and cut the pasta in half and added about 1/2 cup extra tomatoes. Perfect amount of sauce. Threw in some chicken and had a complete meal :) Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 678) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pasta Pomodoro

See how to make a simple, flavorful fresh tomato sauce for pasta.

How to Make Four Cheese Pasta

Learn how to make a creamy four-cheese pasta sauce in less than 10 minutes.

Pasta Fagioli

Watch how to make this top-rated recipe.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States